Books That Include Travel {a.k.a} Any Wanderlusters Dream.

I am a wanderluster. I love dreaming about traveling and pinning pictures of places I’d like to travel to on Pinterest, I absolutely love books that give me a sense of wanderlust or books that include roadtrips – I love it all! Listed are five books that I loved that made me want to get onto a plane/into my car and travel the world  

♡ Anna and The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins.

Anna and the french kiss

If Paris, romance and Pâtisseries are three of your favourite things then Anna and The French Kiss is the perfect read for you. Anna and The French Kiss is filled with Warm Brioches, Macarons, Caramel Eclairs, Molten Lava Cakes and Golden Apple Tarte Tatins and historic sites like the Eiffel Tower, Point Zero and The Notre Dame. After reading this I desperately wanted to book a one way ticket to France and eat and walk my way through the streets of Paris.

♡ The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern.

The Night Circus

The Night Circus is filled with breathtaking magic, sticky sweet popcorn, traveling and is one of my favourite books of all time. This book made all my wanderlust dreams come true; it traveled all over the world and was just suddenly there when yesterday it was not! It stopped at so many locations that I’d love to visit some day from London to New York, Russia to Paris – I would happily give up my every day life to become a rêveur if it meant I got to travel the world and see all the magic creations the circus had to offer.

 

♡ The Fault in Our Stars by John Green.

TFIOS

I have always wanted to travel to Amsterdam so when Hazel and Augustus travel there in The Fault In Our Stars I fell even more in love with the idea of going there someday. I want to bike around Amsterdam and visit the Anne Frank House and The Van Gogh Museum, I want to walk through fields of Tulips and visit all the small little places, but most importantly I want to sit on Augusts and Hazel’s bench and taste the stars!

♡ Paper Towns by John Green.

Paper Towns

I wasn’t the biggest fan of Paper Towns – I didn’t like Margo, I thought she was a really pretentious character, I also wasn’t the biggest fan of the plot or the story as a whole but I absolutely loved, loved, loved the roadtrip they went on! I just overall love the feeling you get from going on a roadtrip; that amazing sense of excitement is one of my favourite feelings ever! I love how close this roadtrip brought the three of them plus they had really great snacks and music and in that moment I actually really liked Paper Towns.

♡ All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven.

All The Bright Places

In All The Bright Places Violet and Finch don’t travel around the world, but they do travel to some exciting places with exciting things that all meant something to them in the end. Some of the places on Finch’s Wanderings list included: Hoosier Hill, where their adventure started, Before I Die Blackboard, Milltown Shoe Tree, World’s Largest Ball of Paint and The Blue Whole, where it all ended. I think I’d love to visit some of these places one day, if only to see what they saw.

 What are some places you’d love to travel to?

 What are some of your favourite books that include travel, wanderlust or roadtrips?

Mich

 Other posts in this series – Books With Delicious Treats {a.k.a} Any Foodies Dream

11 thoughts on “Books That Include Travel {a.k.a} Any Wanderlusters Dream.

  1. Ohh great choices 🙂 Anna and the French Kiss didn’t quite make me travel as anyone else, but I know Paris and it’s not as pretty and romantic as everyone is saying ahah, but that’s because I’m French, probably? ahah. Ohhh yes, TFIOS made me want to go to Amsterdam just as well and I loved the road trip part in Paper Towns. Another great road trip book was Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour, by Morgan Matson, I loved that one so much 🙂 I really liked Wanderlust, by Jen Malone, and 13 Little Blue Envelopes, these books made me travel as well 🙂 yay for the wanderlust!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, Marie 🌸
      Lucky fish for being French! I totally get what you’re saying though, but I’d still love to go there someday! Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour is on my TBR and I’ll definitely check out the two other books you’ve recommended 🌸

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh this is a great list Michelle, and I love the topic as well. 🙂 I LOVE travelling, basically my aim is to see as much of the world as humanly possible and in my mind books are a great way to travel without physically travelling you know?
    The whole of the Anna and the French Kiss trilogy made me want to travel, I just wanted to experience the places the way Anna and Lola and Isla did in their stories. Also I never thought about The Night Circus that way before but it’s an all-time favourite of mine so I’m just thrilled to see it on your list for that reason alone. 😀
    Again great list. 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, Beth 🌸
      I totally get what you’re saying and that is definitely one of the main reason I love reading. The Night Circus is one of my all time favourites and if it existed in real life I’d definitely be obsessed with it!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Now I am crying because I am thinking of ATBP. I loved their project so much. I adore reading books which take place in another country or where the characters travel. The road trip in Paper Towns was so fun, and I thought JG did a good job brining us to Amsterdam with Gus and Hazel.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

