Bookish Tags · Bookish Things

Bookish Tag // Hogwarts Tag in Celebration of A Belated Harry Potter Birthday

Yay! Another Harry Potter tag for me to complete. I thought this would be a great tag to do to celebrate a belated Harry Potter birthday which was on Monday for anyone that missed it. I obviously celebrated on social media on Monday but have yet to celebrate on the blog so I thought this would be the perfect tag to do so 

Happy Birthday Harry

I discovered this magical tag on The Orangutan Librarian’s blog. Be sure to check out her answers too!

 Am I Pureblood, Half-Blood or Muggle Born.

Hermione Fan Art

Just like one of my favourite characters in the series – Hermione – I also devour books and was constantly the brightest witch of my age, so I’d like to believe that I am a Muggle Born just like her.

Leaf 1

 Which wand chose me.

Ollivanders Wand Shop

Cypress Wood with a Unicorn Hair Core. I really love that it includes Unicorn Hair (one of my favourite mythical creatures) but according to Pottermore an Unicorn Core produces the most consistent magic and remains strongly attached to its first owner.

Leaf 1

 Did I take an Owl, Cat, Rat or Toad with me.

Kitten

Definitely a kitten! I’m such a crazy cat lady and my heart would be empty without some cat cuddles at Hogwarts. I’m sure I’ll make friends with people who have owl so I’ll definitely still be able to send letters.

Leaf 1

 Where did the Sorting Hat put you.

Slythercaw

So interesting story I got sorted into two different houses. When Pottermore first started I got sorted into Ravenclaw but when the Pottermore revamp came I along I got sorted into Slytherin. I have traits of both houses that I value so I’m really proud of being a Slytherclaw.

Leaf 1

 What house did I want to be in.

Ravenclaw

When I first read the books I definitely wanted to be in Ravenclaw plus it doesn’t hurt that one of my favourite characters – Luna Lovegood – is also in Ravenclaw.

Leaf 1

 What lessons are my favourite and least favourite.

Niffler

My favourite lessons would have to be Charms, Defense Against The Dark Arts, Transfigurations, Potions and Care of Magical Creatures. Lessons I’d not be as fond of would include History of Magic, Arithmancy, Divination and Study of Ancient Runes.

Leaf 1

  The form my Patronus takes.

Fox Illustration

My Patronus is a feisty fox plus I think their really cute so I have that going for me too!

Leaf 1

 What does a Boggart look like for you.

Molly & Arthur

Similarly to Mrs. Weasley’s Boggart mine would also be a dead family member. I’m really close to all my family so if something happened to them I’d be crushed.

*think happy thoughts*

Leaf 1

 Do I partake in any magical hobbies or school sports.

Book

I’d probably steer well clear of sports but I’ll maybe start my own club of some sort. Preferably some sort of book club filled with great books, butterbeer, pumpkin pasties and chocolate frogs.

Leaf 1

♡ Where would I find myself hanging in my free time.

Hogwarts Map

I think I’d spend most of my free time reading either in the common room wrapped in a blanket with a steaming mug of tea or if it’s a sunny day I’ll read out by the lake with the giant squid as company.

Leaf 1

 What would I most likely get detention for.

Harley Quinn Gif

Probably for reading in class or babbling non stop, also not always completing homework. Those were the things I got in trouble for at school.

Leaf 1

 What career do I want after Hogwarts.

Typewriter

Definitely a writer or a journalist, that would probably be the closest I’d get to blogging in the magical world. If that didn’t work out I’d like to be a teacher, it would be so cool to stay at Hogwarts for most of the year!

Leaf 1

I tag some of my fellow Potterheads:

 Hannah from Mortal Reader

 Steff from Little Booky Nook

 Meggy from Chocolate n Waffles

 Heater from The Sassy Book Geek

and you if you’d like to complete this tag!

Leaf 1

 What would be some of your favourite and least favourite lectures at Hogwarts?

 Which Hogwarts House do you belong in? 

Mich

 

12 thoughts on “Bookish Tag // Hogwarts Tag in Celebration of A Belated Harry Potter Birthday

  1. Oh these are such awesome answers, and your choice of images is A+, love them all SO much ❤ I think I'd be very much like you, the Hermione always reading in the corner of the room and getting detention for reading in class ahah 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

