Monthly Wrap Up

Monthly Wrap Up // July + Life Update and Book Haul

I’m so happy about everything that happened in July! Even though I didn’t read that much I got back into reading and blogging and that just made me extremely happy 

I didn’t read loads of books in July, but I’m slowly getting back into reading which has been really wonderful. I managed to finish 3 books this month and I’m excited to read even more great books in August.

Books I Read Girl in Pieces by Kathleen Glasgow // ★★★ // Review

♡ One of Us is Lying by Karen M. McManus // ★★★ // Review to Come

♡ Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken // ★★★★ // Review

Book Haul

Book Haul July (2)

♡ Juniper Lemon’s Happiness Index by Julie Israel

♡ Once and For All by Sarah Dessen

♡ The Last Duchess by Laura Powell

♡ The State of Grace by Rachael Lucas

♡ Windfall by Jennifer E. Smith

Non-Bookish FavouritesI got this clever idea about including non-bookish favourites in my wrap up from Stephanie over at Adventures of A Bibliophile.

Beauty and the beast

Beauty and The Beast was magical and I’m so happy that I’ve finally had the chance to watch it. Everything was just so great and magical and I really liked all of Belle’s dresses and outfits, also the library and ballroom scenes took my breath away. It was really weird seeing Emma Watson as Belle in the beginning, but in the end I really do think she was a great choice. Definitely worth a watch.

Posts around the blogosphere Fadwa shares a really important post about why content warnings are necessary.

 Heather talks about retellings she’d like to see more of.

 Marie shares the struggles of being an international book blogger; something to which I totally relate.

Life Update

I’m back! I can’t tell you how good it feels to be excited about blogging again. For the last couple of months I just wasn’t into blogging that much anymore and that really saddened me because blogging and reading is something which I’ve always enjoyed, but then I figured out that maybe I’m just bored with the way my blog looks and the content I was creating. So I fixed it; I redesigned my blog which made me super excited to blog again!

There’s nothing else really going on in my life at the moment. I went for a few interviews but no luck yet. Maybe 2017 is just not my year but I’m still hopeful that my dream job is just around the corner.

Heart

 Did you read any good books in July?

 Have you read any of the books in my haul and what did you think?

 What is a non-bookish favourite that you enjoyed in July?

 I hope you all have a lovely reading month in August!

Mich

18 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up // July + Life Update and Book Haul

  1. Great to hear from you again 🙂 so glad you got your mojo back about blogging. I know the struggle and life gets in the way sometimes – first half of July was rather hard for me too. I think I actually wrote my first post in July on the 20th… oppsss 😦 but anyways, love your blog and keep up the good work. 🙂

    I have actually read a few really good books. I don’t know if you gotten into the ‘ACOTAR’ bang wagon yet, but if you haven’t, there are currently 3 books out in this series and each one is better than the other. 🙂 I’m also currently reading The Raven King, which The Raven Boys was a book recommendation that I took from your blog.

    Hope to see more posts from you 😊 And welcome back 💖

    Ebru @ ebsandherreads.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aaaw thanks so much! I’m definitely happy to be back 🌸
      Totally understand that life gets in the way sometimes, but that’s life! I’m so happy you read The Raven Boys and continued with the series – it really is such a good series. I haven’t jumped on the SJ Maas wagon yet, my TBR is just so big, but maybe I’ll get to her books someday 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. If you get the chance and the time I highly recommend them 💖 I read all 3 books in the span of a week hahaha haven’t written my reviews yet but I have read them lol 😂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Ohh, both Once and For all and Windfall are on my TBR, I hope you’ll enjoy them – and all of the other books you hauled 🙂
    I’m really happy you’re feeling good, enthusiastic and everything else, about blogging again. It is the best feeling and sometimes it’s good to step back a bit 🙂 Hope you’ll have a great August 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m glad you’ve had a good month – I love your new blog design as well! 😊

    I’ve been meaning to start the passenger series for ages, and I have One of Us is Lying but I’ve read very mixed reviews so I haven’t got around to it yet! I look forward to reading your review ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, Amylee 🌸
      I really love the Passenger duology! Both books are fairly slow paced, but I really enjoyed them! Hope you enjoy One of Us is Lying, I think it is a bit of a hit or a miss!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I am so glad you got back into blogging and reading again, sometimes we just go through those slumps and have to be reinspired again 🙂 Omg Beauty and the Beast is so wonderful, I have watched it so many times now and I still cry from happiness!!! Have a wonderful August 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

