Bookish Tag // The TV Shows Tag

Book Tag

The tag I’m doing today is a little less bookish; but it’s just as much fun! When I’m not reading you can find me binge watching series and I thought it would be great to share some of my favourite shows with you guys.

This tag was created by the wonderful Nyx’s over at Drizzle & Hurricane Books; be sure to check out her original tag as well as her answers!

 First TV show you ever watched.

1200x627-Q80_3ec9d42f9484e27a1cf624aabc3dda66

The first TV show I ever watched that I was really interested in was Grey’s Anatomy. I love medical drama’s and Grey’s is just so good and it constantly has you on the edge of your seat; also I’m pretty sure that this show will be the death of me one day and I’m strangely okay with that.

Leaf

♡ All time favourite TV show.

Shameless

There is no family I love more than the Gallagher family. I have been totally obsessed with this show since the very first episode. The family is just so real and raw and I just love everything about it.

Leaf

 Your character crush.

New Girl Gif

I absolutely adore Jess from New Girl; she’s so eccentric and awkward in a really cute way! She’s also a really good friend to all the guys and Cece and she has the cutest style; overall she’s just goals and I wish I could be more like Jess.

Leaf

 Favourite OTP.

I have so many OTP’s – every new series I watch I discover and fall in love with a new OTP.

Ian & Mickey

Cece and Schmidt (New Girl), Meredith and Derick (Grey’s Anatomy), Monica and Chandler (Friends), Lip and Mandy (Shameless)But my favourite OTP of all time will forever be Mickey and Ian from Shameless.

Leaf

 Most disappointing ending or cancellation.

Dexter

The ending of Dexter was horrible; I’m still so angry about this till this very day. As far as cancellations go; I was extremely disappointed when they decided to cancel The Carrie Diaries after only two seasons. I really loved this Sex and The City spin-off and I really want more seasons.

Leaf

 A show you’d like to be on.

Amazing Race

I’ve always wanted to be on this show; I love puzzles and traveling so I think I’d totally be able to win The Amazing Race. 

Leaf

 A character you’d love to take out on a date.

Lip Gallagher

Definitely Lip Gallagher; he’s got that whole bad boy thing going on, plus he’s got the brains of the family so we’ll at least have something to talk about too.

Leaf

 A popular TV show you can’t stand.

Walking Dead

I never really got into The Walking Dead; I watched like one or two episodes and it just wasn’t for me. Also I think that zombies have become somewhat of an overkill and I’m just not that invested in the whole apocalypse idea.

Leaf

 A scene that made you cry like a baby.

Plane Crash Grey's

The plane crash scene in Grey’s Anatomy ruined me! Some of my all time favourite characters died and Christina was never the same again. Also Arizona had to go through so much and I just hate this scene so much.

Leaf

 A character with a killer wardrobe.

Pretty Little Liars Hanna

Like Nyx I never finished watching Pretty Little Liars (it got so long winded and confusing) but I still really loved Hanna’s style from the seasons I did watch. Her style is a lot like mine; or what I wished my style was like. You can find more of her looks here.

Leaf

I’m not tagging anyone specific, but if you have a love for TV shows then please feel free to do this tag!

 Who’s your ultimate OTP?

 What are some of your favourite TV shows?

  What good shows would you recommend I check out?

Mich

 

27 thoughts on “Bookish Tag // The TV Shows Tag

  1. Oh my goodness this whole post is all kinds of yes. Grey’s Anatomy super fan over here. Shonda Rhimes anything really. And I absolutely ADORE Shameless! That’s like the best show on television. Also could not get into the Walking Dead. Aaah I think I want to do this tag. Another favorite TV show of mine is Luther and Merlin if you haven’t seen those yet. Also Suits is a great show and Firefly is an oldie but a goodie!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yay! Another Grey’s and Shameless junkie 💕
      I’m super excited for Season 8 of Shameless and I just want them to bring back Mickey so bad 😭 Also I love, love, love Suits and excited for that too! Please feel free to do the tag, I’d love to read all your answers 🌻

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Hanna’s style! I ended up reviewing the last season and a half for a TV blog, and you are right, it did get long winded (and the ending was a little disappointing) but still, Hanna’s clothes rocked the entire time!

    As for TV shows I love, I just binged Jane the Virgin and I am actually really enjoying it. I didn’t think I would, but it’s got this blend of dark comedy, and a bit of just outrageous soapy plots, that I couldn’t stop watching. Plus there is this narrator who is on point! In the first season a big twist happens and his commentary is literally the entire audience.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I didn’t even watch the ending of PLL, but I did read a summary of everything and even I was disappointed!
      I’ve heard of Jane The Virgin before and I wasn’t really sure if it would be my cup of tea, but maybe I’ll give it a go. Thanks for the recommendation 🌻

      Like

    1. I always hoped it ended that way so they could possibly do a spin-off at a later stage, but I highly doubt that now 🙈

      Me too! They were totally meant to be and I cried like a baby that whole episode 😭

      Liked by 2 people

  3. OH love your answers, Michelle, thank you for doing this tag! I’m so glad to see Monica and Chandler on your list, as well as Cece and Schmidt! ❤
    I agree about The Carrie Diaries, I was so disappointed by the cancellation 😦

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I love Shameless, it’s one of my favourite shows as well! I think that the guy who plays Lip is such an amazing actor, he gets so into is scenes and I love it! OMG the plane crash in Greys Anatomy is just the SADDEST!!! I loved Lexi and Mark 😦
    I actually don’t like the Walking Dead either. I have tried watching it quite a few times, I just can’t. My all time favourite shows are Friends, Buffy, Brooklyn 99, Outlander and Shameless – if you haven’t seen any of these I highly recommend 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Lip is so amazing 😍 and you’re totally right, his scenes are so good! Also Mark and Lexi were meant to be together and I’m still so mad/sad that they didn’t get to be 😭

      I love Friends, I still watch reruns everyday if it comes on TV. I definitely want to check out Outlander; it’s been on my list for quite some time 😊

      Like

  5. I may have to tag myself in this one! I haven’t done a television tag.
    You’re also making me feel shame for not watching Shameless, even though it’s one of my husbands favorite shows.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I definitely recommend Orange is the New Black. I started it like a well ago and I’m three seasons in. 😂 Stranger Things also. My favourite TV show is Game Of Thrones (👑). Bing Bang Theory and Friends always crack me up.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I just binged all 5 seasons of Orange Is The New Black and it’s definitely one of my new favourite shows 😊 Stranger things is on my list along with Game of Thrones! Thanks for your suggestions 🌸

      Like

Leave a Reply

