Monthly Wrap-Up | Mediocre May + Another Life Update

Wrapping-Up another absent month 

Yay – I’m back (again). Hopefully this time for good! I’ll explain more about my absence in my Life Update. I only read two books in May, but I really enjoyed them so that’s always a good thing 

read-reviewed

Noteworthy Paperweight

 Noteworthy by Riley Redgate || 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 || Review to Come

 Paperweight by Meg Haston || 🌟🌟🌟🌟 || Not Reviewing

What I Watched

Watched (May)

 Bake-Off Creme De La Creme (Season 1) — I love The Great British Bake-Off so when this was showing on TV I had no choice but to watch it. It’s okay, I love all the intricate pastries they make and everything looks so delicious, but I’m not such a big fan of the format. I’ll probably finish watching it just to see who wins.

 La La Land — This is probably my biggest disappointment of the year. I was really excited to see this as I love Ryan Gosling & Emma Stone as a couple and I’m a big fan of musicals. The story had so much potential and it just fell flat for me, I also wasn’t a big fan of the soundtrack and the whole movie was just boring.

 Marauders — I watched this solely because it was on and I was bored, but it turned out to be quite an entertaining movie. It wasn’t the best movie, but it was interesting and a good movie to watch if you’re looking for something to pass the time.

 Jason Bourne — I’ve been a big fan of the Bourne movies right from the very first movie. I was very happy that Matt Demon was once again the main character in this one, but it wasn’t the best Bourne movie I’ve seen. I think they’ve gone too far with this franchise and I really think they should’ve just stopped at movie 3.

general-update

I really have no excuse for not being active on here last month. I’m just feeling really down and depressed lately and I have no energy for blogging or reading, which is also kind of sad because those used to be the things that made me really happy. I’m slowly going to rejoin the blogging world and I’m excited to get back into reading too.

I’ve also started posting on my Bookstagram again. I loved taking bookish photo’s and interacting with different readers on Instagram. Before I was worried about likes and followers and now I’m just going to try and post the things I want to post and to interact with other readers. If you would like to follow me, you can do so by clicking here. You can also leave me your username and I’d be happy to interact with you on there as well.

I had a really lovely birthday on Tuesday and I can’t believe I’m 23 now, it really seems unreal and like I’ve not really done anything with my life so far. I also received a very exciting notification yesterday when I logged on, I was notified that I had reached 1300 followers and I’m honestly just blown away! Thanks so much to each and every one that has been with me since the beginning and to those that have just decided to follow me.

I hope you all had a good reading month! Did you read any good books/see any good movies or TV shows? Have you read any of the books I read last month? Let me know in the comments!

michelle-2

 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

10 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up | Mediocre May + Another Life Update

  1. Welcome back! Happy birthday, too! We share a birth month. 🙂
    I totally understand what you mean about feeling down and not having the energy to blog/read. I have been having the same problem lately. Also, I’m totally going to check out your bookstagram – my handle is the same as my blog, escapinginpaper. 🙂

    Like

  2. Welcome back! It must be this sort of a year because I totally feel the same way. My writing blog has kinda fallen away because of mental exhaustion and just… being unhappy. I hope you feel better and hope to see some more posts! I’ll be trying to post more too 🙂

    Like

  3. Michelle, I’m sorry your feeling depressed lately. If you ever need to talk then I am here. I’ve had my moments with depression and how they’ve given me blogging slumps too. I hope things start to look up for you. Congratulations on 1300 followers, you deserve it! Your blog is amazing ❤

    Like

  4. I’ve been missing your posts so much Michelle and I’m sorry you’ve been feeling really down lately! Just know that we all miss you and can’t wait for you to be back in the full swing of things! Congrats on 1,300 followers, that’s insane! You deserve every single one though because you’re an amazing person and blogger!
    Also HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY! (so many exclamation points, haha) 🙂

    Like

  5. Let me tell you, by 23 I honestly had accomplished pretty much nothing in my life – I had just finished college, was working a meaningless job I hated, and had no idea what I wanted to do with my life. And Instagram hadn’t even been invented yet. 😉 I know it sounds trite, but take it from an old(er) lady, don’t be too hard on yourself. Trust me, a lot of us in our thirties and forties and beyond still feel like we haven’t accomplished anything, and don’t know what we want to be when we grow up. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

