Diversity Spotlight Thursday | Girl Power

Diversity Spotlight Thursdays is a weekly feature in which I share a diverse book that I’ve read and enjoyed, a diverse book on my TBR and a diverse book that is releasing soon 

 A Book I’ve Read.

Paperweight

 Paperweight by Meg Haston || Elements of Diversity:  Eating Disorder.

I actually only finished Paperweight yesterday. I picked it up on a whim and I’m very pleased with my decision to do so. The eating disorder representation is really, really good in this – add in other complex things such as absent parents, death and depression and you’ve got yourself one great book. Definitely recommend.

 A Book On My TBR.

Georgia

 Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit by Jaye Robin Brown || Elements of Diversity: LGBTQ+ characters.

Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit has been on my TBR for a long time. I’m a real sucker for summery, cutesy romances and I get sucked in even more when it’s a F/F romance. I’m also really interested to see how the main character handles the fact that she has to hide who she really is and suppress her true feelings. Definitely adding this to my summer reading list.

 A Book That Is Being Released Soon.

Seafarers Kiss

 The Seafarer’s Kiss by Julia Embers || Elements of Diversity: LGBTQ+ characters.

This book has mermaids *squeals*. This is essentially a retelling of The Little Mermaid but instead of her falling for the Prince, she falls for a stranded shield-maiden. I really want to read this because 1) it has mermaids and 2) it will hopefully have a steamy F/F romance. The Seafarer’s Kiss will be released May 2017.

Have you read any of these books and what was your experience? Are any of these on your own personal TBR? Let me know in the comments!

michelle-2 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

 Diversity Spotlight Thursdays are created by Aimal from Bookshelves and Paperbacks. Be sure to check out her post for more information. 

Leave a Reply

