Monthly Wrap-Up | Absent April + Life Update

Wrapping-Up a very absent April 

Yay – I’m back! I’m so sorry for my unplanned absence, April was a really weird month for me, I started the month with so much excitement only to let it fizzle out and completely die towards the end of the month. I only managed to read 3 books this past month. Let’s see what I managed to read 

read-reviewed

Last month I finished two books at the end of the month which I didn’t have time to review – You can now read my review for Geekerella and Perfect.

April Wrap Up

 A Tragic Kind Of Wonderful by Eric Lindstrom || 🌟🌟🌟 || Review

 The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli || 🌟🌟🌟🌟.5 || Review

 Carve The Mark by Veronica Roth || 🌟 || Review to Come

What I Watched

I watched some really good movies last month and I continued with Suits that just keeps getting more and more awesome!

April Movies

 Suits (Season 2 – 5) — I’ve been binging Suits the entire last month and I’ve just started Season 6 and seriously it just keeps getting better and better. I’m seriously so obsessed with this series, I’d highly recommend it.

 Moana — Yay! I’ve finally watched Moana and I absolutely loved it. The animation is amazing and I really loved the soundtrack. I really enjoyed the movie too and I’m hoping that there will be a Moana 2.

 John Wick — This is a genre I don’t watch too much, but I absolutely loved this movie. Sometimes you just need and action movie to take your mind of things. I’m so excited to go and see John Wick 2 now.

 Assassin’s Creed — This was so good! It was seriously better than I’d expected. I really loved the game so I was excited for the movie and to see what they’ll make of it and I was really pleasantly surprised. I can seriously not wait for the second movie.

general-update

April was seriously just a really weird month. I took a short weekend hiatus over Easter to go to the beach and when I got back I was just in no mood to blog/read and that short hiatus turned into a long two week hiatus. In those two weeks I didn’t feel like blogging or reading and I haven’t been on WordPress in ages. I’m so sorry if I’ve missed your posts or haven’t replied to your comments. I’m going to try and catch up to everything real soon.

During this hiatus I fell into the deep dark hole that is Sims, seriously why is it so addicting. You can seriously not quite for weeks once you’ve started. I’ve also started playing Farmville again, so there goes lots of my reading time. I’ve also gained a few new followers and I just want to say thank you and hello to all my new followers. You guys are the best!

One exciting thing that came from this month was that I was featured on Cuppa With A Book Blogger hosted by an amazing fellow South African book blogger! It was so much fun to answer all the great bookish questions!

I’m hoping that this month will be better. It’s my birthday month and as a treat to myself I’m going to try and read books that I want to read instead of books that I have to read (there will still be an ARC or two). I’m hoping to finally read the rest of The Raven Boys series and the Six of Crows Duology.

michelle-2

Did you have a good reading month? Have you read any of the books I’ve read this month? Have you watched any of the TV shows/movies that I’ve watched this month? Let me know in the comments!

 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

11 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up | Absent April + Life Update

  1. Hahaha yes, the Sims are SO addictive, it’s crazy, I can’t stop once I start either. So glad you loved The Upside, I can’t wait to read that one 🙂 Have a lovely month! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Can’t wait for you to be fully back in the swing of blogging Michelle, I always miss your posts! I’m really curious to read your full review for Carve the Mark since there’s so much controversy surrounding it.
    I’d also just like to add that John Wick is amazing and I thought the sequel was even better! I always am dying to watch Assassin’s Creed since I love the games as well but hopefully soonish! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 💕
      Assassin’s Creed is amazing! I definitely think you’ll like it. There were a few things that was different from the game, but the effects and everything is so good!
      I’m having such a hard time with Carve The Mark – so hopefully soon 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

