My Dream Author & Character Panel

Find out who I’d want on my Dream Author Panel 

I’ve seen a couple of different bloggers describe their Dream Author Panels and I’ve always found them so interesting! Eventbrite inspired me about creating my own Dream Author Panel. I’m so excited about this post and sharing this panel with you guys 

So it took me a while to decide who I’d like on this panel, but I think I’ve finally come up with an amazing list that I would kill to see in real life. My panel is an all female panel and each author is accompanied by my favourite character from their books.

 Maggie Stiefvater & Ronan Lynch.

Maggie Stiefvater is one badass author and person and I absolutely loved The Raven Boys! Stiefvater has this amazing and unique writing style; one I’ve never come across before in YA and I’ll read anything that she publishes. I think she’d definitely bring something exciting to the panel.

Ronan Lynch

The character I would love for her to bring to the panel would be Ronan Lynch. I absolutely loved him in the first book (I haven’t yet read the rest of the series) and I can’t wait to read more about him. He was such a dark and broody character and I love that.

 Cassandra Clare & Jace Wayland.

Cassandra is a great world-builder with numerous books under her belt. I absolutely loved City of Bones and I would love to be a Shadowhunter in my next life. I have yet to complete this series, but so far I’m in love with this world and the entire story, I just want to know how she created everything and where all her ideas came from.

We obviously need some eye-candy on the panel that is why Jace Wayland definitely needs to be on this panel. Jace is another bad boy that I absolutely loved from the first moment I read about him.

 J.K. Rowling & Luna Lovegood.

Naturally I had to include the person that changed my life onto this panel – J.K. Rowling. The Harry Potter Series changed my life and Rowling can seriously do no wrong. I’d seriously love to listen to her talk about The Wizarding World and everything that goes with it, I’d also ask her so many questions in return.

Luna Lovegood

I’d love for her to bring Luna Lovegood to the panel. She’s one of my all-time favourite characters from the entire series. She’s just so fun and quirky and I think she’d be a great addition to the panel.

 Melissa de la Cruz & Schuyler van Alen.

De la Cruz was one of the reasons I fell in love with reading even more and the main reason why I fell in love with YA. I absolutely loved her vampire series Blue Bloods and it would be a shame not to include her on this panel.

I’d love for her to bring with my favourite character from that series Schuyler van Alen. She was another quirky character that didn’t quite fit in anywhere and that’s exactly why I loved her. I think she and Luna Lovegood would be perfect friends on this panel.

 Marissa Meyer & Iko.

Meyer is the queen of retellings so it would be awesome to add her to the panel. I think she’d give some awesome advice about writing and retellings. Her work is also awesome and I was a big fan of Cinder and Heartless.

Iko & Cinder

Iko would be the perfect addition to this author/character panel of mine. She’s cute and different and I might just take her home if I get my hands on her!

 There are also a few other powerful female authors that I would love to include on this panel, but unfortunately I have yet to read any books by them. These authors are – V.E. Scwab, Leigh Bardugo, Renée Ahdieh, Laini Taylor, Roshani Chokshi & Angie Thomas.

Would you come to this author panel? What author/character would you include in your dream author panel? Let me know in the comments!

michelle-2

 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

Eventbrite is a great place to check out local events going on in your area – you can organize and host your own events through their Online Registration Page.

8 thoughts on “My Dream Author & Character Panel

  1. I love this post!
    Firstly can I please get a front row seat if not a seat next to Jace or in his lap. One of my forever book boyfriends. I would definitely go to this panel. For me I would love a panel of;
    Cassandra Clare and Jace
    Sarah J. Maas and Rhysand
    Victoria Aveyard and Cal – (just finished Kings Cage and i’m in serious OMG mode)
    J.K Rowling and Hermione and Ron. I need them together
    haha!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, Hannah 🌸 but we’ll have to make turns for Jace’s lap OR he can just sit in the middle 😉
      I haven’t yet read anything from Sarah J. Maas, so I don’t know her characters! Also it would be lovely to have Ron and Hermione together 💕

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is such a great idea – please do it!! 🙂 I can’t wait to see it come to live… I am also a huge Potterhead and something that I would find interesting is actually to see Newt Scamander – I know he’s not really in Harry Potter books but I think it’d be so cool to get a feel about the before Harry time and learn more about a young Dumbledore as well. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

