Monthly TBR | Ambitious April

Let’s see what I’ll be reading in April 

Once again I’m going to be very ambitious with my TBR this month. I again have some ARC’s that I have to read and then some books from my own shelf. For this month I’m aiming to read 8 books – the same amount that I set out to read last month, here’s hoping that I’ll be successful again.

 All titles are linked to Goodreads.

Apr TBR

  Noteworthy by Riley Redgate || Ever since I’ve read Seven Ways We Lie by the same author I’ve been dying for her to release a new book and here it is. I’m definitely excited to read this.

  I Am Malala by Malala Yousafzai || Once again this is on my TBR, hopefully I can get to it this month.

  With Malice by Eileen Cook || Loads of people loved this book when it first came out, but I wasn’t part of the hype. I’m hoping that this will be a thrilling, murder mystery.

  A Tragic Kind of Wonderful by Eric Lindstrom || I’ve been wanting to read this ever since I’ve heard that it will feature a character with bi-polar disorder. Definitely excited to see how this representation will be handled in the story.

Apr TBr (2)

  The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli || I started this last night and I’m already loving it. It’s so cute and it just oozes diversity.

  Hit The Ground Running by Mark Burley || I haven’t read an action novel in quite some time, so this will definitely hit the spot. As far as I know a boys family gets kidnapped and he now has to go out searching for them.

  Over Ruled by Brittney Joy || The author actually reached out to me to offer me a copy of this book for review and in her email she thought that I might like this because I liked Three Dark Crowns. I’m excited to see if they’ll be similar and if I’ll like it.

  Carve The Mark by Veronica Roth || I know this book has been called out for being racist and problematic. I was sent a copy by the publisher, so I’ll probably read it only because I’ve been sent a review copy.

What books are on your TBR for this month? Have you read any of the books on my TBR? Would you recommend any of them? Let me know in the comments!

michelle-2 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

13 thoughts on “Monthly TBR | Ambitious April

    1. Yeah, I saw it on Twitter and after that I really didn’t plan on buying/reading it, but now that I’ve been sent a review copy, maybe it’s the perfect way to have a little rant 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

