Bookish Tag | St. Patrick’s Day Tag

Happy St. Patrick’s Day 🍀

St Patricks

In the joyful spirit of St. Patrick’s day I thought I’d join in the celebrations by completing this tag! I spotted this tag on Bookaflix Taylor’s Booktube channel and she is also the creator of this fun tag!

 St. Patrick’s Day  Your favourite green coloured book.

Chamber of Secrets

It has to be Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets; although it’s not my favourite book in the series, it’s still my favourite green book of all time.


 Corned Beef and Cabbage – A book that made you hungry.

heartless

Heartless made me so, so hungry! Our main character, Cath wants to open up a bakery so there’s lots of talk about pastries and cakes and butter and sugar. I was definitely craving a slice of cake while reading this.


 Four Leaf Clover – A book or item that was a rare, good luck find.

Six of Crows

I couldn’t find Six of Crows anywhere (except online and shipping was so expensive) and then one day I just walked into my local bookstore and there it was. I didn’t have to think twice about it and I immediately purchased it.


 Irish Whiskey – A book so bad that you would need a drink to get over it.

Bairdston

It’s the only book I’ve ever given a one star rating too. I just didn’t like it, nothing worked for me and I just didn’t enjoy the writing or the story at all.


 Irish Dancing – A book so good, it made you want to dance in excitement.

queens-of-geek

Definitely Queens of Geek! Every time I talk or even think about this book I just feel so happy. This book is a must read and I’ll never get sick of recommending it to everyone.


 Ireland – A book that made you want travel to a different country.

night-circus

The Night Circus made me want to travel all over the world! I would’ve loved to be part of the circus and to get to travel with all the author performers or alternatively I’d be a rêveur that follows the circus wherever it goes.


 The Pub – A meeting place in a book you’d love to go to.

Three Broomsticks

I’d love to go to The Three Broomsticks in Harry Potter. I’ve always wanted to taste a butterbeer and it always just sounded like such a cozy, warm spot.


 I Tag:

 Heather from The Sassy Book Geek

 Amy from Curiouser and Curiouser

 Melissa from BooknerdMomo

 Donna from Chocolate and Waffles Blog

 Steff from Little Book Nook

Do you celebrate St. Patrick’s Day? Do you have any St. Patrick’s Day traditions? Let me know in the comments!

michelle-2

 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

5 thoughts on “Bookish Tag | St. Patrick’s Day Tag

Leave a Reply

