Blogger Aesthetic Award

Find out what my blogger aesthetic looks like 

I’ve seen this floating around the blogosphere for quite some time now and I was really interested in doing it. I wasn’t directly tagged by anyone but Louise from Genie Reads did it recently and she basically tagged everyone 

 The Rules:

  • Collect any number of images that you feel represent you as a person—your personality, aspirations, favorite things, anything at all that makes you you.
  • Put your chosen images together into a collage of whatever size and shape you find pleasing.
  • Share your masterpiece with everyone, in all the places.
  • Maybe nominate other bloggers as a way to tell them, “Hey, you, I think you’re awesome, and we should celebrate that awesomeness.”
  • Share these rules (and maybe the below tips, if you’re feeling helpful).

I had loads of fun coming up with pictures and trying to make them all fit together, all of these are from my Pinterest account.

Aesthetic

I basically love nudes and whites, real minimalistic colours, but I also love pops of colour and pastels. So I think the colour scheme of this collage really sums up my aesthetic in life along with all the pictures.

 Fairy Lights – I love fairy lights, they remind me of Christmas which is my favourite time of the year. I also love Polaroids and would love to own an instax camera.

 Cats – I’m part of the crazy cat lady club. I love cats and whenever I see one I have to stop and pet it (this is non-negotiable). Also I’m somewhat of a cat whisperer as all cats just immediately seem to love me.

 Sweaters – I love comfy sweaters. I love sweater weather and winter is my favourite season.

 Doughnuts – Doughnuts are the best thing ever! I love all kinds of doughnuts but my favourite is just the plain sugar dusted ones.

 Wanderlust – I would love to travel to loads of different places one day, but the first place I want to go to is definitely London.

 Ice Cream & Beach Days – These are two of my favourite things combined. I love ice cream any day, anywhere, but it’s just so much better on the beach with your feet in the sand.

 Harry Potter – My life would not be the same without Harry Potter.

 Flowers – I love pretty flowers. If you want to make me incredibly happy just bring me flowers.

 Books – Books are another one of my great big loves. Without them my life would be so incredibly dull.


 I Nominate:

 Heather from The Sassy Book Geek

 Amy from Curiouser and Curiouser

 Melissa from BooknerdMomo

 Donna from Chocolate and Waffles Blog

 Steff from Little Book Nook

 Ashleigh from A Frolic Through Fiction

 Megan from BookSlayer Reads

 ♡ Emma from Emma The Booklover

Did you think my aesthetic would be at all like this? Do you see anything that we have in common? Let me know in the comments!

michelle-2

 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

21 thoughts on “Blogger Aesthetic Award

  1. I love it Michelle! I hope one day you get to visit London, i’ve only been once myself at christmas and the Harrods windows were dressed with like a princess theme. The other time I was close was when I visited the Harry Potter Studios, which I also hope you get to visit if you ever visit!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is beautiful Michelle!! London is amazing, I remember being so awe-struck at how amazing it was. I really hope you get to go there 🙂 Harry Potter whilst eating doughnuts would sum up the best day every hehe. I can’t wait to do this!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this tag so much! Your aesthetic is gorgeous, Michelle. Also, I can so relate on being a cat whisperer. One of my neighbors had this cat who hated everyone and one day she just walked up to me and started purring, he was so shocked. 😂😂 Anyway! Thanks so much for the tag! 💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

