Diversity Spotlight Thursday | Nerdy Girls & Autism

Diversity Spotlight Thursdays is a weekly feature in which I share a diverse book that I’ve read and enjoyed, a diverse book on my TBR and a diverse book that is releasing soon 

I’m trying to read more diversely this year, so I thought this would be the perfect weekly feature to become a part of.

 A Book I’ve Read.

queens-of-geek

 Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde || Elements of Diversity: Anxiety, Autism, Bisexuality, Asian/Australian Character.

Guys this book is amazing! It has so many diverse elements and it just screams girl power! I think this is a definite must read as it focuses on other great things too such as empowering female friendships and body positivity. I was lucky enough to read an advanced copy of this book, but be sure to keep an eye out for it on 14 March 2017. You can also read my fangirling review.

 A Book On My TBR.

Wrath & The Dawn

 The Wrath & The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh || Element of Diversity: Main character is a POC.

I have no idea why I haven’t read this yet; I mean it’s been on my TBR forever. I really liked A Thousand Nights which is also a retelling of 1001 Nights so I’m sure that I’ll really like The Wrath & The Dawn too. I really like stories that are set in the desert, there’s always a sense of luxury about it.

 A Book That Is Being Released Soon.

things-i-should-have-known

 Things I Should Have Known by Claire LaZebnik || Element of Diversity: Autism.

I’ve started reading this last night and it’s really cute! So far I love the autism elements and the family dynamics, I also love Chloe and Ivy’s sisterly bond. I’ve wanted to read a book that solely focuses on Autism for a long time and I’m so glad I got approved for this.

Things I Should Have Known will be released 28 March 2017.

michelle-2

 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

 Diversity Spotlight Thursdays are created by Aimal from Bookshelves and Paperbacks. Be sure to check out her post for more information. 

3 thoughts on “Diversity Spotlight Thursday | Nerdy Girls & Autism

Leave a Reply

