Recent Netgalley Approvals That Made Me Excited & Proud

Recent Netgalley approvals that got me all excited & proud of myself and this blog 

A little while ago Cristina from My Tiny Obsessions talked about Netgalley approvals that made her feel accomplished as a blogger and this inspired me to create my own post. As a blogger that is not situated in the US, UK or Australia I get denied for all the “big titles” due to country restrictions, so when I get approved for something from a big publisher I practically squeal!

queens-of-geek things-i-should-have-known

 Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde || This is from Pan Macmillan and it’s totally hyped. It deals with a number of amazing themes and it also features diverse characters. I’d never thought I’d get approved, basically just because it is so hyped.

 Things I Should Have Known by Claire LaZebnik || I was so surprised and delighted when I got approved for this as I’ve seen some pretty big booktubers receive copies of this. This is another diverse story that focuses on Autism and how two characters are trying to set-up their Autistic siblings.

upside-of-unrequited perfect

 The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli || Omw! I squealed so hard when I got accepted for this. Albertalli is huge and I’m so excited and happy to be able to read this. This is yet another wonderful LGBTQ+ novel from an amazing author.

 Perfect by Cecelia Ahern || This is the last book in Ahern’s YA Dystopian duology. I got accepted for the first book last year and I ended up being part of the blog tour, but I was still skeptical about whether I would get accepted for the sequel.

What are some of your Netgalley approvals that have made you the proudest or most excited?

michelle-2

 Instagram  Goodreads  Twitter

18 thoughts on “Recent Netgalley Approvals That Made Me Excited & Proud

    1. I’m in South Africa 😊 We’re about 2 months behind the UK release dates, which also means I have to wait quite a substantial amount of time to get my hands on books 🙈 We have the odd occasion where we receive books on the same date, but that’s usually for big name books such as Harry Potter.

      Like

  1. Ohh I can see why you’re so excited about these books. 😀
    I can’t wait to read the new release by Becky Albertalli myself, when it’s released that is. 😀 I loved Simon Vs so I think The Upside of Unrequited will be just as amazing! I really hope you enjoy it Michelle.
    I have some past NetGalley approvals that make me feel accomplished as a blogger. It’s always a great feeling isn’t it? Then again I always get that happy feeling whenever I get any approval email from NetGalley. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Me too! It really is exciting to see you got approved for any book that you requested 😊 I have actually not read Simon Vs yet, but I know everyone loved it so I’m sure The Upside of Unrequited will be just as good!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve been hearing such great things about Queens of Geek and The Upside of Unrequited! I can’t wait to see your thoughts on them and I can see why you were so excited to be approved for them 😊. For me, the one approval that made me the most proud and excited was The Song Rising by Samantha Shannon. I honestly didn’t like Bloomsbury would approve me because they never had in the past but then I got the email and actually ran to my mom because I was so happy. 😂🙈

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It really is great when you get approved for something that’s so big and especially if you never thought you would get approved 💕
      Queens of Geek was amazing! I read it in one sitting and I can’t wait to share my review!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I always get excited with every approval I get from Netgalley – even if it’s the smaller publishing houses, so I definitely understand how excited people outside of the UK, US, Canada zone must feel. I’m high-key envious that you scored a copy of QUEENS OF GEEK; I’ve been obsessively eyeing that book for so long, but my request continues to pend. 😛 I hope you love it. ♡

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

