Monthly Wrap-Up | Fresh Start February

What a fresh start to the year 

I’m officially dubbing January my trial month of the year; it wasn’t a good month, not in blogging and certainly not in my personal life. But February was my fresh start and it was a really good (but hard) month for me 

For the most part I managed to stick to my February TBR – The only book I didn’t manage to finish was I am Malala simply because my mom was still busy with it.

read-reviewedfebruary-wrap-up

 The Sky Between You and Me by Catherine Alene || 🌟🌟 || I loved that this was about an eating disorder, but the plot was badly executed and the whole book was written in verse || Review

 The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr || 🌟🌟🌟 || I really loved the message that this book was trying to portray, but I was left disappointed by absent parents and just general plot issues || Review 

 Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling || 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 || Superb and magical as always. This is definitely one of my favourites in the series and I had a great time reading it || Review to Come

 Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake || 🌟🌟🌟🌟 || Great plot and story line with a unique set of characters. It was truly dark and twisty and had me on the edge of my seat for most of the novel || Review

 The Book of Mirrors by E.O. Chirovici || 🌟🌟🌟 ||  I’m always excited when I get the chance to read mystery/thrillers, but this one was just lackluster. It was a bit messy and there was little believably || Review

general-updateFebruary really was a roller-coaster month, but I feel happier than at the beginning of the year. Firstly, I reached an amazing milestone that I never dreamed of reaching in a million years – I reached 1000 followers. It happened at the beginning of the month, but it still takes my breath away every time I look at the tally on my blog 

I also got my first very first bookish subscription box and I felt like a kid on Christmas! The surprise element is definitely what made this worth while, stick around for an unboxing.

As for in my personal life; a lot of you knew that I was unhappy at my job and I’ve decided to leave that job in search for something else that will make me happier. So at the moment I’m job hunting again, but I’m sure the right job will come at the right time.

Did you read any good books this month? Did you reach any particularly exciting milestones? Let me know in the comments!

michelle-2

 Instagram  Goodreads  Twitter

12 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up | Fresh Start February

  1. I’ve heard such mixed reviews about Three Dark Crowns! It seems to be one of those books you either love or hate. I think I’ll give it a go at some point though, it sounds fascinating.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I understand why some people didn’t like it, I think they expected more magic etc. But I still think that it’s a really good book, it will all just depend on how you feel about it 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I so can’t wait for your Goblet of Fire review! That one has to be my favorite out of all the HP books. Also, good luck on the job search! I can completely relate to being unhappy at a job and having to decide to leave it, that was me at the beginning of last year. I hope you have a fantastic March, Michelle!! 💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

