Bookish Tag | Totally Should’ve Book Tag

You should totally read and complete this tag 

books

I’ve done this tag before, but I thought it was time to revise some of my answers! I found this tag (again) on Holly’s blog – Nut Free Nerd. Be sure to check out her awesome blog  It was originally created by Emmmabooks on Booktube.

 Totally Should’ve Gotten A Sequel.

the-sun-is-also-a-star

If you’ve read my review for The Sun Is Also A Star then you would’ve seen that I wasn’t completely happy with the openness of the ending and I know that was the whole point of it all, but I would love for a sequel that will follow Daniel and Natasha as they live out their respective dreams.

 Totally Should’ve Gotten A Spin-Off Series.

harry-potter

Without a doubt Harry Potter. Loads of readers want a spin-off about the Marauders younger years or a series that focuses on the 19 year gap between the ending and the epilogue. I wholeheartedly agree with these readers and think that any one of these would be absolutely brilliant!

 An Author Who Should Write More Books.

dare-to-fall

I absolutely adored the DIMILY trilogy by Estelle Maskame and I was so super psyched when I found out that she is releasing a new contemporary novel at the end of the year. I love her writing and she just has the gift of creating amazing chemistry between two characters.

 A Character Who Totally Should’ve Ended Up With Someone Else.

luna-neville

As we later discover through Pottermore; Neville ends up with Hannah Abbott, but I always felt that Neville and Luna should’ve ended up together. To me they were both so “misunderstood” and I think that they would’ve made the perfect couple.

 Totally Should’ve Had A Movie Franchise.

the-raven-boys

Although I’ve only read the first book (so far) I think that The Raven Cycles would translate fantastically into movies. I think that it could be something dark and magical and just overall wonderful!

 Totally Should’ve Kept The Original Covers.

twilight

I’m not always a big fan of film tie-in covers. Sometimes they can be okay and might add something different, but most of the time I don’t really appreciate it or see why there has to be a film tie-in cover.

 Totally Should’ve Stopped At Book One.

divergent

I’ve probably said this about a million times but I totally think that Divergent should’ve just stuck to the one book. Perhaps it could’ve been a bit longer to include more things, but at least it would be less boring (hopefully).


I’m tagging the following bloggers:

 Heather from The Sassy Book Geek

 Amy from Curiouser and Curiouser

 Melissa from BooknerdMomo

 Donna from Chocolate and Waffles Blog

What book do you think totally deserves a movie franchise? I’d love to know!

michelle-2

 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

9 thoughts on “Bookish Tag | Totally Should’ve Book Tag

  1. Thanks a lot for the tag! I love your answers!
    We totally should have more and more and more HP stuff, a spinoff? Count me in! Well, as long as it’s not the kind of disaster The Cursed Child was, haha! I totally see Neville and Luna together, I’d never thought about it before!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I read the first Divergent book because I was working with teens at the time and wanted to see what all the fuss was about, but I just didn’t get invested enough in the story or the characters to keep reading. It didn’t help that I’d just finished The Hunger Games, which was like an incredible roller coaster series, so compared to that, Divergent just didn’t hold up!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

