Sunday Post | 1000 Followers & Sort of A Blogging Slump

The Sunday Post is an opportunity for me to reflect on the past week, both on the blog & in my personal life. This week was filled with loads of firsts for me 

1000-followers

Before we get into anything else I have to give virtual hugs to the amazing bookish community. I can’t believe that I’ve actually reached this milestone, I was totally speechless when I saw the notification and I still am a little bit! This could not have happened without the support of this amazing community, I’m so happy that I’m a part of it.

love-you

 Personal

 Nothing really that exciting happened this week in my life. I did go and watch Fifty Shades Darker last night and it was okay, I absolutely loved the soundtrack though, it was amazing. I’m debating on whether I should do more movie reviews, would you guys like to see a movie review for it?

 Blogging

 I’ve experienced a blogging slump for the first time since I’ve started blogging. I had so many ideas for posts and I finished three books for which I could write reviews, but I just had no motivation at all. Blogging just felt like a chore last week and I hated feeling that way because I love my blog. I’m hoping this week will be better.

 I’m swapping two weekly features for two new weekly features. Top Ten Tuesdays & Top Five Wednesdays are now getting “replaced” by The Sunday Post & Monday Musts. 

 Books & Reading

I managed to finish three books since my last Sunday post, unfortunately none of them were amazing and I’m hoping to read some good books this week! The three books I read were:

  • The Book of Mirrors by E.O. Chirovici.
  • The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr.
  • The Sky Between You and Me by Catherine Alene.

 Goals

  • Finish Three Dark Crowns & I Am Malala.
  • Post every single day this week.
  • Be happy.

I hope each and every one of you has an amazing week! Remember to please tell me if you would like to see more movie reviews on here?

michelle-2

 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

54 thoughts on “Sunday Post | 1000 Followers & Sort of A Blogging Slump

  1. I enjoyed reading your post. I just started blogging about two weeks ago and I just reached 23 or 24 followers so its nice to see the goals you set and have accomplished. Thank you for this post gives me something to look forward to

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on reaching this milestone!! I agree with you in the Fifty Shades Darker movie it was just ok to me but I loved the soundtrack. I felt like they changed so much around. I would love to see movie reviews and if they have books that go along with them maybe a comparison between them.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. CONGRATS on 1000 followers! ❤ That's seriously amazing! Here's to many more to come.
    It's too bad that you are in a blogging slump, I can totally relate as I was in one as well until recently. I hope you get out of it soon! 🙂 And also good luck on your goals for next week.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats on 1000 followers, that’s awesome! I see a lot of movies so I’d love to read movie reviews. I just saw Fifty Shades Darker and it was one gigantic soap opera:) I haven’t hit a blogging slump yet but I wish you good luck in overcoming yours

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congrats on 1000 followers! That’s awesome!

    I know how you feel about blogging slumps. 2016 was one HUGE blogging slump for me and finding the motivation to review the books I read last year was so hard. Also trying to come up with things to post about.

    Hopefully you get out of the blogging slump soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congrats on all the followers! That has to feel amazing! Keep up the good work!

    I hope you get out of your blogging slump very soon!

    I’m excited to keep following you along💛

    Liked by 1 person

  7. First of all, congratulations on the amazing milestone!

    Ana’s Lair started as an exclusively book review blog and then I started doing movie reviews and now I even post about other stuff, even if usually book related. So I say go for it, absolutely! Maybe this change is what you are needing to get out of the blogging slump. Or just take a break. I have had a few myself and there was just no way around it, I had to take a break or I would completely quit because, as you said, it became a chore.

    My tip would be when you are feeling especially creative and have a bunch of ideas, write drafts. Have some posts completely written and schedule them so you put something up every now and then, and work on the rest as it is convenient to you, no obligation. It really helps me to do a bullet list of things I want to say in the post.

    Hope that helps. Things will get better! Ultimately, goal #3 is the most important.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much and thanks for the advice 💕
      I was thinking that changing some of my content might also help with the slump and I’m definitely going to try and draft some posts when I feel better 💕😊

      Liked by 1 person

  8. That’s awesome Michelle, congratulations on 1,000 followers you deserve every single one because your blog is amazing and I’m happy to say you’re one of my closest blogging buddies! It’s just insane watching my fellow bloggers’ followers shoot right up especially when it feels like just the other day we were newbies!
    I’m sad to hear you’re in a blogging slump, they definitely suck but they do pass and I’ll be happy to see you back and blogging! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, Heather 💕 And thanks for being there from the very beginning, I definitely consider you one of my besties as well 🌸😊
      I’m definitely feeling better already, I think I just needed some time off and I got that when I just didn’t blog for a couple of days.

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Congratulations on 1000 followers! That’s amazing!
    I don’t know where abouts you are in ‘I Am Malala’ but I read it last year and found it really interesting and inspiring! How are you finding it so far? I am looking forward to your review of it the you have finished reading it!
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Congrats on hitting 1,000 followers, Michelle! That’s incredible and you definitely deserve them! 💕
    I can so relate to you on the blogging slump front. For the first half of this month I’m pretty sure I was in one because I had so many ideas but honestly no motivation to write out said ideas. And now I have motivation but no time. The never ending cycle! 😂😂
    I hope this week is going better for you so far and that you have a fantastic one. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much for your lovely words, Melissa 💕
      What exactly how I felt! I had all these ideas and thoughts but when it came down to actually make a blog post about them I just felt bleh.
      I hope you’ve also had a lovely week 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

