Bookish Tag | Valentine’s Book Tag

Spread the love 

love

I know Valentines Day has passed already, but since it’s the month of love I’m still going to participate in this tag  I got tagged to do this by the lovely Heather over at The Sassy Book Geek and the original creator of this tag is CC’s Books on Booktube.

 A standalone book that you love.

night-circus

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. I will never stop talking about how delightful it is to read this book, absolutely amazing! I’ll keep on recommending it until everyone I know has read it!

 Dystopian book that you love.

knife-of-never-letting-go

I’m choosing the same book as Heather because The Knife of Never Letting Go is by far the best dystopian novel I’ve read. The writing and the premise of the story is just so unique and it’s totally unputdownable.

 A book that you love but no one else talks about.

The Jewel

I have seen this book around, but not as much as I’d like to. I think the story line is promising and the writing is really good. Also the second book in the series is even better!

 Favourite book couple.

All The Bright Places

I love Violet & Finch from All The Bright Places. Although they have a very dysfunctional relationship, I love the way it is portrayed and the way they care so much for one another.

 Book that other people love but you haven’t read.

Omw, there are so many books! I’m so behind with new releases and popular books.

Six of Crows

But Six of Crows is the one book I’m most excited about and it’s actually been sitting on my shelf since November.

 A book with red on the cover.

scarlet

After loving Cinder so much last year I can’t wait to read the second book in The Lunar Chronicles series.

 A book with pink on the cover.

tiny-pretty-things

This has been on my TBR since I first heard about it. I’m so excited to read this because I did ballet as a kid and I considered doing it as a career at a stage so I really want to see what this is all about.

♡ You were given a box of chocolates what fictional boyfriend/girlfriend would have given them to you.

City of Bones

I don’t have many fictional crushes/boyfriends but I’d love to find Jace on my doorstep with a box of chocolates in his hand!

 You are single on Valentines Day. What book would you read? What TV show would you watch? What movie would you watch?

the-sun-is-also-a-star

I’ll probably read something super cute like The Sun Is Also A Star. As for TV shows I’ll watch something funny like Friends or New Girl. I would watch an action movie so I can take my mind of the fact that I’m single, something like James Bond or The Avengers.

 You are in a bookstore. All of a sudden you get shot with an arrow by Cupid. What new releases will you love.

caraval

I’m so excited for Caraval! I can’t wait to get my hands on it, I think it’s being released over here at the end of the month!


I tag the following lovely bloggers

 Amy from Curiouser and Curiouser

 Steff from Little Booknook Site

 Melissa from BooknerdMomo

I hope you all had a lovely Valentines Day filled with love and spoils!

michelle-2

 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

19 thoughts on “Bookish Tag | Valentine’s Book Tag

  1. I have to agree with you on The Jewel. That book was amazing. It had such an amazing story line and so fun to read. The second one is the best and I didn’t like the third one as much. It was a little predictable for me.
    Loved your answers!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh Caraval, I am so excited to read this book too! Words can’t begin to describe how beautiful this cover is. I agree with you on the Night Circus, what a wonderful read! Great post ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Awesome post!! I actually have the Jewel on my kindle cos I liked the blurb and it was cheap there- but haven’t seen anything about it and haven’t read it yet- so glad you thought it was good! And I adore Finch and Violet. And that’s so interesting about you doing ballet- I’ve never done it but I love to watch it and always love stories about it- so I’ve had that book on my tbr forever too!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 💞
      I used to go to the Ballet at least once a month with my Grandma as a kid and I absolutely loved it! The Jewel is really worth a go, it’s not perfect in its writing and execution, but it’s one of those guilty pleasure reads 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. i actually have had the night circus for 6 years but i’ve never gotten around to reading it! i know i picked it up because i loved the blurb and the writing style from the first 2 pages as a little girl. i’ve yet to read it but this post makes me feel that i really should!!! 😌

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks for doing the tag Michelle I loved reading your answers as always!
    I seriously need to make some time for The Night Circus here sometime soon because I need that magical awesomeness in my life! I just have a couple ARCs I need to finish first. 😦
    I also need to finish the Chaos Walking trilogy even though I don’t think I’m ready for more heartbreak just yet!
    I’m also curious to hear your thoughts on both Tiny Pretty Things and Caraval since those are both on my TBR. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

