Bookish Tag | The Sims Book Tag

Ah, van vesua! Cummuns nala. Bloo Bagoo. Hooba Noobie 

sims-book-tag

I’ve been obsessed with playing Sims since Sims 1 when all the Sims were still block shaped people. Since then Sims has really evolved and I still go through stages when I’ll play the game non-stop for like a week straight! I spotted this fun tag on May’s blog — Sunsets and Bookfests and it was originally created by Booktuber Hailey from Hailey in Bookland.

 The Original Sims – The best author debut.

All The Bright Places

There are so many wonderful author debuts out there! But for this I’m choosing All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. It is impossible to believe that this is Niven’s debut novel – the plot and character development is absolutely amazing and the writing is just so good!

 The Grim Reaper – Saddest character death.

*potential spoilers for Harry Potter*

harry-potter-and-the-half-blood-prince

Dumbledore’s death gets me every single time. No matter how many times I’ve read/seen Harry Potter and The Half-Blood Prince I always cry.

P.S: This happens with all Harry Potter character deaths.

 Sims Getting Stuck – A character that just got in the way.

the-selection

Even though she was the main character of the novel, I felt like America Singer from The Selection Series just got in the way. She just made selfish and stupid mistakes and overall I just didn’t like her.

 Simlish – A book with amazing writing.

night-circus

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. The prose of that book is absolutely delightful and I love it.

 Expansion Packs – A series where the books keep on getting better.

dimily

I adore the DIMILY trilogy by Estelle Maskame. You can definitely see how she improves as a writer throughout the three books as well as how the plot and character development gets stronger. Definitely a series that I would recommend to everyone.

 Sim Romance – The worst case of insta-love.

the-sun-is-also-a-star

The Sun Is Also A Star features the worst case of insta-love that I’ve ever read about, but in this book it actually worked. It was cute and the connection between the two characters felt real.

 Cheats – A book that was entirely unrealistic.

One Was Lost

One Was Lost by Natalie D. Richards had a very unrealistic plot. The events that occurred together with the actions of the characters just didn’t do it for me and it felt a bit unrealistic.

 Needs Fulfillment – A character who made all the wrong decisions.

harry-potter

Neville Longbottom from The Harry Potter Series. He made so many wrong decisions that got him into so much trouble, but he is still one of the best characters of the entire series!

 Error Code 12 – A series that started off great but went downhill from there.

divergent-trilogy

I really liked Divergent at the beginning of the novel, but towards the end I was getting a bit bored with everything. And then the first time when I tried reading Insurgent I actually ended up DNFing it – so I totally think that this just got worse novel by novel.

 The Sims Vortex – A book/series that completely engrossed you.

chaos-walking-trilogy

This series is absolutely mind blowingly good! Once I started with book one I couldn’t put it down until I finished book three. Definitely worth a read!


I’m tagging the following wonderful bloggers for this fun tag (Here’s hoping that they’ve actually played Sims before):

 Heather from The Sassy Book Geek

 Melissa from BooknerdMomo

 Yasmin from Read Books and Drink Coffee

 Holly from Nut Free Nerd

 Donna from Chocolates n Waffles Blog

 Payton from Payton’s Book Thoughts

 Amy from Curiouser and Curiouser

Was Sims ever a guilty pleasure of yours? Is it still? 

michelle-2

 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

25 thoughts on “Bookish Tag | The Sims Book Tag

    1. The storyline of Divergent was okay (except towards the end). I think maybe it just lacked a little bit of execution. The movies are great though 😊
      I still cry when most characters die, but definitely also for Hedwig 😢

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I freaking love The SIms! I can sit and play that for hours and hours and then when I pause to think that really all I’m doing is making virtual people live out ordinary lives mostly I wonder why I am so addicted, haha. So excited to do this tag thank you for tagging me Michelle, I’m going to do this one right away!
    I’m also glad to see I wasn’t the only one that didn’t like “One Was Lost” that book was just a mess.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much for the tag, Michelle! 😁 I used to play Sims all the time. I don’t much anymore but it was definitely one of my favorites way back when.
    I so need to read The Night Circus soon because it keeps popping up everywhere and I’m getting more curious lol. I’ve had the Did I Mention I Love You? books on my TBR for a while now so it’s good to hear that you really enjoyed them. I’ll have to move them up my TBR at some point. Great answers! I loved reading them. 💕😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, Melissa 🌸
      Sims was definitely my favourite game growing up and it sometimes still is!
      The Night Circus is really, really good. I can’t recommend it enough, the descriptions and just the general writing style is what I fell in love with while reading it 💖 DIMILY series is really something different, but great if you want a fun contemporary. Can’t wait to read your answers 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my gosh i’m so happy to find someone else who plays the Sims! (Great answers by the way!) Have you read Holding Up the Universe (by Niven) I’m kinda nervous to pick it up (because what if its just not as good?!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much 😊 I have read it, I liked it and I really liked the message she was trying to portray, but I thought she was trying to do TOO much with one novel. The writing is still pure gold and loads of people love it, so I’ll just give it a go 😊🌸

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

