Monthly Wrap-Up | A Very Hectic January

January was really a hectic month – Find out why 

I’m so glad January is over and done with, it seemed like this month had an endless amount of days! My family from the UK was here in the beginning of January which left me with little/to no time to read or blog. Then in the middle of January I started my first “grown up” job and I was so exhausted when I got home in the evenings that I didn’t even have the energy to open a book, let alone touch a computer.

So as you can see I didn’t really have time for anything book related this month and that is why this is going to be a very short Wrap-Up post.

read-reviewed

prisoner-of-azkaban

 Harry Potter and The Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling (🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 stars)

Sadly this is the only book I managed to finish this month. I’m currently in the middle of a very exciting thriller called The Book of Mirrors that was sent to me for review! I can’t wait to share my thoughts on this one!

features

 Ramblings

 Miscellaneous 

general-update

I firstly have to give a great big hug to all my amazing followers – I have reached the 900 follower mark and I cannot believe it! It amazes me every day to think that 900 people want to listen to me rant on the internet over books, so thank you so much!

pusheen-thank-you

I’m really trying to get into some sort of routine so that I can juggle blogging, blog-hopping, reading, working and exercising all at one time. I’m going to try my best and schedule some posts over the weekends and then blog-hop a little after I get home from gym. I’ll then just have to squish in reading in my precious spare time! Hopefully this works for me and I can have a successful February 

I’m also going to try and start a bullet journal for February (I’m not sure what I’m going to include) but I got inspired by Ashleigh’s lovely Bullet Journal Post and now I just have to give it a go! If you have any tips and tricks for me – Let me know in the comments 

I hope each one of you has a very successful February and that you just read really good books!

Did you have a good start to the year? What was your favourite book that you read this month? What’s on your TBR for February? Let me know in the comments!

michelle-2

 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

27 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up | A Very Hectic January

  1. Beginnings of the year somewhat always end up being stressful with me too. I also had family over and some work and studying to do and therefore barely read. Let’s hope for a better reading february for both of us! 🙄

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey! I was going to start my bullet journal this Jan but then it got post-poned to Feb because of my exams. There are some inspiring acounts on Instagram that I love to visit frequently. howtobulletjournal and tinyrayofsunshine are my favourite but there are much more if you search. Hope you do better next month and manage with all those tasks. Have a good day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, I’ll definitely check out those two accounts on Instagram 🙂 I’m so scared to actually start my journal because I’m not arty at all and if I mess up I know I’ll end up ripping out all the papers 🙈 I hope you have a lovely February and I hope you have fun with your bullet journal 💖🌸

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Don’t worry about those little mistakes! They make your journal more personal. You can try a simple design if you really don’t want to mess up. But if you do, that’s ok. Just use a correction fluid or turn the page and restart. Good luckl

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, Jacquie 🌸 I do love Prisoner of Azkaban because it features some of my favourite characters, like Professor Lupin!
      I also love the covers, it’s actually a boxset that I got from my Aunt from the UK 😊 I hope you have a great month too!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. My starts been so crazy as well hoping to get back into routine and blogging more this month though 😁 I read The Percy Jackson series and really loved them 😊

    One of the things I did as a new year goal was start a journel and its so fun and relaxing for down time! I’m not using it day to day but I’ll hopefully fill it up with in the year 😁 hope you have fun creating yours!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve always wanted to read The Percy Jackson series! Hopefully it’s something that I can do this year 😊 I’m so excited to start my journal, but also so scared because I’m not arty at all, so we’ll see how it goes 🌸

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I hope you love them when you start! Book one and two were just okayish to me but book three + I really enjoyed and made me glad I decided to finally pick them up xD

        I’m not arty either but using a ruler and pretty pens helps 🙂 I’m hoping to learn some calligraphy too but I’ve still got a lot to learn 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I think the first two are still a bit middle grade, but I’m sure they’ll still be very enjoyable 😊 There’s nothing that a pretty pen can’t fix! Hope to see a glimpse of your journal soon 💞

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats on 900 followers!!! That’s so awesome! January is always a bit crazy, I didn’t get to read as much as I would have liked either because I was just getting back to work. I am reading the Daughter of Smoke and Bone series (up to the last book) and I love it soooooo much!!! I have too many TBR’s at the moment, so not exactly sure what I’m gunna read next…it’ll be something fun anyway 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much 🌸 It was quite a shock when I got the notification! I still really want to read that series as well (ending more books to my never ending TBR). I also have no idea what I’m going to read this February, but I hope it’s a good month for you 🌸💖

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Congrats on making 900 followers. I’ve had months where reading and writing was definitely not something that happened as regularly as well due to work and holidays.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m so happy you found a job! 🙂 Managing everything is so complicated, but you’ll do great! I bought a diary with a weekly planned set on two pages for the same week, one page for blogging stuff, one for personal and work, it helps a lot! I hope you can find a nice rhythm in February!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

