Quick Life Update | January 2017

The real reason why I’ve been MIA 

life-update

As you might have noticed I’ve been missing in action this past week, but it was for a real good reason – my family was here from England and we did loads of great things and I got loads of great goodies! I got such a cute cat mug and some really comfy Harry Potter PJ’s (which I’m wearing as I’m typing this). In terms of bookish gifts I received the complete Roald Dahl Boxset and I can’t wait to read at least one of these every month.

We went on a wonderful weekend away to a Game Reserve where we celebrated my Grandad’s 80th birthday! We had the most amazing view every morning and every night  and I really wish that I could stay there forever!

bty

We also went on some great game drives and we visited other Game Reserves and Nature Parks and I got to play with the cutest, fluffiest lions cubs. They were so playful and happy and I just wanted to take them home! I also got to pet a full grown Cheetah and she purred so much and it made me so incredibly happy.

img_20170110_072855

Another exciting thing also happened last week – I got offered a job! Today was actually my first day and I was so nervous, but I’m hoping that my nerves will settle as the week goes on. I’m also so scared that I might mess up something, but I’m sure that everything will be fine and it’s probably just my anxiety talking!

As for Book Adventures – I’m hoping for the blog to be back to normal from today. I hope to schedule some posts and get back into rhythm by blog hopping and replying on all your comments soon 

Did you have a good week last week? Did anything exciting happen? Let me know in the comments!

michelle-2

 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

27 thoughts on “Quick Life Update | January 2017

  1. Congrats on the new job! Last week was good for me too! Lisa Unger, the author of “In the Blood” liked my review of her book on Twitter (I know, so small and silly compared to a new job, but I can’t stop smiling about it)!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just don’t know where to start with this comment, firstly I hope you had a wonderful time for your Grandad’s birthday. The idea of going to a reserve sounds phenomenal, especially to me here in the UK! Congratulations on your job as well, your anxiety will be whispering those worries of messing up to you but you can 100% do it. We all believe in you, my anxiety did the same to me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, I really needed to read that comment today 💞 It’s been a rough couple of days, not feeling like I’m made for this job, but hopefully everything will be fine!
      It was really lovely especially because we had the whole family together for such a momentous occasion 🌸😊 My family is also from the UK and they love going to see animals when they come to visit, but there’s loads I’d love to see in the UK too!

      Like

      1. Aw Michelle! I’m sorry to hear you have been having a rough couple of days, I hope your ok? You could still be trying to find your feet in your new job but you know whats best for you, make sure your happy ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I feel better today 💖 I was just overwhelmed with everything, but I think I should maybe just give it a little more time to get used to everything.
        Thank you so much for all your lovely comments, you don’t know how much they mean 😊🌸💖

        Like

  3. It sounds like you had an amazing week Michelle! I would love to play with lion cubs, they are so cute!! I hope everything goes well with your job. On my first day I always wish someone could come with me and hold my hand, so I know how nerve racking it can be!! I have been off for the last month but back into it now, looking forward to your posts 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was really nerve racking and I totally understand what you mean! Everything is just so overwhelming and new! Thanks, I’m happy to be back and I can’t wait to catch up a bit with everyone’s posts 🌸😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. It sounds like you’ve had lots of exciting things going on this month, Michelle. That lion cub is so cute. And I never knew Cheeta’s purred. That must have been amazing getting to see one in person and experiencing that. Also, congrats on your new job. I hope everything has been going well with it. I know exactly what you mean about first day nerves. 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow, those are some great things happening to you in 2017! I love the little lion cub! And your cat mug (would have loved a picture of that one too ;-)) and congratulations on your job! I hope you’ll settle in quickly! What is it that you have to do? I can’t even remember my first day any more! I must have been nervous too though, it’s perfectly normal.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 😊🌸 I’ll try and post a picture of my mug soon! It definitely deserves to be shared!
      I’m in charge of the marketing for a company that sells medical and aesthetic lasers. I have no idea about any of the lasers or anything, but I’m sure I’ll figure it out over time 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

