2017 Goals | Books, Blogging & Lifestyle

Here are my Bookish goals for 2017 

Happy New Year! I know I’m a tad bit late, but I hope that each and every one of you have a wonderful year filled with loads of good books. With each new year comes new goals and resolutions and these are mine for 2017 

 Books

 I’ve set my Goodreads Goal at 60 books for the year, which is an average of 5 books a month which I think is totally achievable.

 I also want to complete The Mortal Instruments Series, The Lunar Chronicles Series and start The Infernal Devices Trilogy along with The Percy Jackson Series.

Lunar Chronicles

 I want to read some books by authors that I’ve heard great things about, but have never actually read anything from. These authors include Jay Kristoff, Leigh Bardugo and V.E. Schwab.

 Blogging

 I would love to have a proper schedule for my blog as I might start working soon and I’d like some structure to my blog.

 I want to continue my Tips & Tricks series, but I have to brainstorm a couple of more ideas before I can continue.

 I want to start writing discussion posts on a weekly basis. I love reading and participating in discussion posts and I do love writing them as well.

 I would love to reach 1000 followers on Book Adventures in 2017.

 Just blog as much as I can when I can. Ideally I would like to produce a post every day, but we’ll have to see how that works out.

 I want to continue blog hopping on a daily basis and communicating with loads of different bloggers. I love reading everyone’s posts and leaving comments, it’s like the best part of my day.

 Lifestyle

 I’m done with my degree, so I would like to find an amazing job in marketing. I’m currently job hunting, but I haven’t found anything so far, I’m positive that something great will show up in no time.

 If I find a great job I would love to save up and be able to buy my first car!

What goals do you have for 2017? How many books are you planning to read in 2017? Let me know in the comments!

michelle-2

 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

59 thoughts on “2017 Goals | Books, Blogging & Lifestyle

  1. 1. The Mortal Instruments series is amazing! You should definitely finish that.
    2. I’ve just read the first book in the Lunar Chronicles and I’m in love with it! So yeah, I want to finish this series this year too.
    3. I’d love to reach 1000 followers on my blog this year.
    4. I’ve just graduated as well! Hurray for us!
    5. I’m also saving up to buy my first car 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay! Twinsies!
      I wish you all the best with all your goals for 2017 😊 I’m sure you’ll be successful! Also I can’t wait to buy and read the rest of The Lunar Chronicles series, Cinder was really amazing!

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Good luck on the job search in 2017! Finding my first job post-college was so intimidating for me.

    I’d also like to finish the Lunar Chronicle series. I read Cinder ages ago, and then I rushed out to buy Scarlet and promptly lost it (for a few years!). Lucky for me, I founded it while unpacking after I moved last week 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 😊 I must admit that I’m a little stressed out, but I’m sure that everything will work out as it should!
      Omw! I’d be so unhappy if I lost a book, but luckily you found it 😊 I hope you enjoy finishing the series!

      Like

  3. Good luck with all of your goals, Michelle! I also want to read some of V.E. Schwab’s books this year. I have ADSOM on the top of my list and once ACOL release I’m planning to binge read. I hope you enjoy Leigh Bardugo’s books. I’m so excited to hear your thoughts on them. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Good luck with your goals this year! Some of my own bookish goals are pretty similar. I know I have lurked reading blogs and watching vlogs for too long without ever really participating. I feel like starting my own blog was such a positive step into the book community and can’t wait to make new friends.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much 😊 The book blogging community is great and everyone is really friendly, so I’m sure you’ll have no trouble fitting in and making some great friends 💖

      Like

  5. Hi new reader here! Loving your goals 🙂 I also love to read, cureently reading the Girl Online series by Zoe Sugg which inspired me to start up my blog again, the next book I’d like to read in The Diary of Anne Frank.
    Good Luck with your goals, hope you can achieve them all. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you and thanks for stopping by 💖 I hope you achieve great success with your blog, but the book blogging community is wonderful! The Diary of Anne Frank is really good, I hope you love it 😊

      Like

  6. Hello Michelle! My name is Rebecca and my blog is BeckyInABubble. I see you like to communicate with other bloggers, which is also something I want to try and do this year. I think your blog is brilliant, I really enjoy reading your book reviews. Rebecca x

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I would also like to get to “Cinder” this year! I read somewhere that Marissa Meyer wrote her first draft of it during National Novel Writing Month, which I thought was really cool! My reading goal this year is 75 books! I’ve read 5 so far, so I hope I’m off to a good start. Good luck on your resolutions and the job search!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. You definitely should finish The Mortal Instruments series, I absolutely love it! Also if you enjoy it you should give Throne of Glass a go if you haven’t already, I really enjoyed this series as well! Good luck with your goals! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 🌸 I’m excited to finish The Mortal Instruments, I just have to find the time. I’m a bit on the fence about Throne of Glass as I’ve read a few mixed reviews, but will maybe give book one a go in the near future 😊

      Like

  9. Wow! I love your reading goals! I’m trying to attempt one book a month right now and well it’s February and have accomplished that just yet! Best of luck on all your 2017 goals!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

