Monthly Wrap-Up | A Festive December

Wrapping up the festive month of December 🎄

Overall December was a really great month! I got to read some good books (not as many as I originally planned on) and spend some time with family and friends. I also really loved the Christmas spirit and all the decorations, it helped to make December look festive and lovely.

I had a really ambitious TBR for December as I thought I will have loads of time, but instead I spent some much needed quality time with my mom and other family members. I ended up reading five books which was half of the TBR I had set, so I’m still pretty happy!

read-reviewed

I read the Abridged Edition of The Da Vinci Code in November, but only got round to reviewing it in December. It was really good and I scored it 🌟🌟🌟🌟 and a half stars.

 All titles are linked to their respective reviews.

december-wrap-up

 Passenger by Alexandra Bracken (🌟🌟🌟🌟 stars)

 Cinder by Marissa Meyer (🌟🌟🌟🌟 stars)

 Harry Potter and The Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling (🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 stars)

 Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling (🌟🌟🌟🌟 and a half stars)

 The Girls by Emma Cline (🌟🌟 stars)

features

 Bookish Tags

 Top Ten Tuesday

 Miscellaneous Posts

general-update

I had a lovely weekend away in the Bushveld with my family to celebrate New Year’s and my Grandad’s birthday and I’m so happy I had the chance to recharge and to prepare myself for what is hopefully going to be a lovely year!

I also started this year of on a really high note by reaching 700 followers! Thank you all so, so much. Words really can’t describe how happy I am right now, it’s just really amazing!

excited-gif

What good books did you read in December? I hope each and every one of you had a lovely holiday season!

michelle-2

 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

15 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up | A Festive December

    1. Thanks so much 💖 I hope you have a lovely 2017 filled with good books and success! I’m so happy to hear that, I really loved Cinder and I can’t wait to start reading Scarlet 😊

      Like

      1. I feel the exact same way! January has been so hectic in terms of blogging and don’t even get me started on reading. Hopefully the last few days of January will be great 😚🌸💞

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

