Bookish Tag | Ringing In The New Year Tag

Goodbye 2016 and Hello 2017 

fireworks

It’s time to ring in the new year with a fun book tag! I spotted this tag on Jesalin’s blog J Belk Books it was originally created by Rae from Bookmark Chronicles. I’m excited for the new year to come, but I’m actually also sad to say goodbye to 2016 – anyway let’s get excited!

 Best book/series that you’ve read in 2016.

heartless

I’ve really read so many amazing book this year it was hard to just choose one, but I’m picking Heartless by Marissa Meyer simply for the fact that it took me by surprise. I was really not expecting to love this book as much as I did and what made it even more enjoyable was all the yummy food references.

 Authors that you’ve recently found and would like to read more of in the new year.

alexandra-bracken

I really enjoyed Passenger by Alexandra Bracken and I’m super excited for Wayfarer that is coming out in January. I’m also quite interested in reading her Darkest Mind Series. 

 Most anticipated book turned movie/TV show.

knife-of-never-letting-go

I can’t wait for The Chaos Walking Trilogy to be adapted into a movie, I absolutely loved the entire series and I can’t wait to see if they’ll do this amazing series justice.

 Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss with at midnight.

City of Bones

My current bookish boyfriend is definitely Jace Wayland so if I could I would definitely share a kiss with him at midnight.

 What’s on your TBR for 2017.

This Savage Song by V.E. Schwab | The Crown’s Fate by Evelyn Skye | Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken | Scarlet by Marissa Meyer | Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

 How many books do you plan to read in 2017.

As I’m now done with my degree and I probably won’t have as much free time to read as I had this year, I’m hoping to read 60 books in 2017.

 Will you participate in the Goodreads reading challenge or any  other.

Definitely planning on participating in the Goodreads challenge. Still not sure about any other challenges that I might be participating in. Do you guys have any cool challenges that you’d like to recommend?

 Any New Year’s resolutions (Bookish, Blogging, Otherwise).

excited-gif

There’s a whole resolutions post coming your way later in the week, but I’m hoping to grow Book Adventures even more and to blog as much as I can (hopefully every day of the month).

michelle-2 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

19 thoughts on “Bookish Tag | Ringing In The New Year Tag

  1. Alexandra Bracken has to be one of my favorite authors. I have yet to read Passenger (even though it has been on my shelf since it came out…) but I love her Darkest Minds series. It has to be one of my favorite series of all time. Also, one of my other book boyfriends are in there and it makes it even better!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Great tag! 🙂 I admit I can’t wait for the holidays to be over to resume a more normal blogging and life schedule! My TBR for 2017 is so big I can’t even create a list, haha! There are around 130 books in need of attention! I’m taking part in a sci-fi challenge to get to know the genre a little more 🙂 I wish you and the blog all the best for 2017!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks Donna, same to you! I’m sure that you and you’re blog will reach great success in 2017 💖 My TBR is also so huge! Those are just the top 5 books that I’d like to read in January. Sci-Fi is also a genre that I’m not really fond of, so maybe I should also check out that challenge 😊

      Like

  3. I’m really exited for the movie of The Chaos Walking Trilogy!! I seriously love that trilogy! 😀 (Though I’m also worried about how they will adapt it, hopefully it will live up to my expectations.)
    This Savage Song and Scarlet are also on my TBR for next year. I definitely need to get to them sooner than later!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. So many great books on your TBR! I can’t wait to see your thoughts on Six of Crows and I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. Also, Jace!!! It’s been a while since I read TMI but he’s definitely still on my book boyfriend list haha. He’s such a great character. Are planning on reading The Infernal Devices too? Just wait until you meet Will and Jem 😂. I hope your New Years and all of 2017 are fantastic, Michelle! 💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aaaw, thanks so much! I hope you have a lovely 2017 and that you achieve everything you set your mind to 💖 I’m definitely planning on reading TID as soon as I can get my hands on the books 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

