Bookish Tag | The Joy of Christmas Book Tag

Only 10 more days until Christmas! Let’s get even more festive 🎄

cookie-wreath

Guys! Christmas is so close and I’m really starting to get into the Christmas spirit! For this weeks festive tag I decided to go with The Joy of Christmas tag created by booktuber Sam from Sam’s Nonsense. I hope you have some hot chocolate as it’s about to get real Christmasy 🎄

 Anticipation – The Christmas excitement is real, what book release(s) are you most anticipating.

anticipated-releases

 A List of Cages by Robin Roe (10 January 2017)

 Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken (3 January 2017)

 History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera (17 January 2017)

 Caraval by Stephanie Garber (31 January 2017)

 Christmas Songs & Carols – What book or author can you not help but sing it’s praises.

patrick-ness

In my eyes Patrick Ness can do no wrong! I’ve loved every single book I’ve read by him and trust me I’ve read everything. Also a little birdie told me that he might be working on a new book, please let this be true!

 Gingerbread Houses – What book or series has wonderful world building.

a-thousand-nights-to-die

I really loved the world building in A Thousand Nights; it was rich and warm and I felt totally transported to the desert while reading this. I can’t wait to read the sequel to find out whether this amazing world building continues.

 A Christmas Carol – Favorite classic or one that you want to read.

pride-predujice

I’m not much of a classic’s reader, but I want to try and attempt to read more classics in the coming year. Lots of fellow bloggers have suggested that I start with Pride & Prejudice so I’ll probably listen to them and try to read that first.

♡ Christmas Sweets – What book would you love to receive for Christmas.

illuminae

Maybe Illuminae. Everyone has been raving about this and its sequel Gemina. I really want to read this and what better way to start than by finding it under the Christmas tree.

 Candles in the Window – What book gives you that warm fuzzy feeling.

harry-potter

Definitely Harry Potter! I’m currently re-reading this and there’s nothing quite like Harry Potter or Hogwarts to give you that warm and fuzzy feelings. It just brings me so much happiness.

♡ Christmas Trees & Decorations – What are some of your favorite book covers.

favourite-covers

There’s just something about a shiny/glittery cover that I really seem to love. Also I’m quite fond of darker colours on covers such as Caraval and A Thousand Nights. 

♡ Christmas Joy – What are some of your favorite things about Christmas.

Christmas Lights Tumblr Background Tumblr Png Pinterest

My absolute favourite thing about Christmas is the lights. I love, love, love Christmas lights! They make me inexplicably happy and real giddy. I also love baking Christmas sugar cookies and then eating 100’s of them.


I’m tagging the following bloggers to further spread the Christmas cheer 🎄

Holly from Nut Free Nerd

Stephanie from Adventures of A Bibliophile

Donna from Chocolates n Waffles Blog

Payton from Payton’s Book Thoughts

Melissa from BookNerd Momo

Heather from The Sassy Book Geek

Lu from A Girl Who Reads

Megan from Bookslayer Reads

What is your favourite thing about Christmas? 

michelle-2 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

19 thoughts on “Bookish Tag | The Joy of Christmas Book Tag

  1. Yay, Christmas festivities!! 😀 Thank you for tagging me! I’m really looking forward to Wayfarer, I hated the cliffhanger at the end of Passenger!! I wanted to try and read more classics next year but I received my assigned readings for uni and I am not pleased so the classics on this list will be the only ones for 2017!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so close to finishing Passenger, but a few people have mentioned a cliffhanger ending and now I’m kinda dreading it! But Wayfarer releases in January so at least I won’t have to wait so long 😊 I can’t wait to read your answers 🎄

      Like

  2. Oh good a Christmas tag! I need more of these because ….Christmas. loved reading your answers as always Michelle and thanks for tagging me! I hope you get “Illuminae” because I’d LOVE to hear your thoughts on it since it’s definitely a hyped book and I loved it. I’m definitely excited to read Caraval as well! 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yay a Christmas tag!! I have quite a long list of tags that I’m behind on but I think I’ll have to sneak this one ahead since it is Christmas soon after all 🙈. I am so excited for Caraval too! Also, Wayfarer even though I haven’t read the first book yet. Hopefully soon! Thanks so much for the tag, Michelle. 💕😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s always a pleasure, can’t wait to read all your answers 🎄 Caraval is probably my most anticipated release for next year, I just hope it actually lives up to the hype! I’m currently reading Passenger, but I’m kinda conflicted 🙈 But I still want to see what happens in the next book 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I hope it does too! I’ve heard nothing but praise for it so here’s to hoping we both enjoy it as much as others seem to be. 😊
        Awww that sucks. I can’t wait to see your thoughts on Passanger either way because I loved the authors first series.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

