Series I Want To Complete in 2017

Find out what series I’m planning on starting/finishing in 2017 

2017 is literally just around the corner and although I’m a little scared that a new year is starting soon I’m also excited for a whole new year of reading time. I started a ton of great series this year and I really want to finish them next year 

 The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer.

Lunar Chronicles

I recently finished Cinder and I really enjoyed it so I can’t wait to read the remaining three books in the series. I really want to get the boxset of this too!

 The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare.

TMI

I read City of Bones at the beginning of this year and I really liked it more than I expected to. I’m also planning on reading City of Ashes this month and then finishing up the rest of the series next year.

 The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare.

infernal-devices

I know that you can’t really read The Mortal Instruments series without reading The Infernal Devices series and vice versa. I have actually not read a book from this series. I’m following Clare’s tips on how to read the series and she actually recommends that you start Clockwork Angel after the fourth book in The Mortal Instruments series, so that is what I’ll be doing.

 The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater.

Raven Cycles

I loved the beginning of this series so much and I’m planning on reading The Dream Thieves & Blue Lily, Lily Blue this month and reading the last book next year. Hopefully I’ll be able to find a copy locally otherwise I’ll have to order online and then shipping takes forever.

 A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnston.

a-thousand-nights

A Thousand Nights was a fabulous retelling that I really enjoyed and the sequel Spindle was actually released a few days ago. Obviously I’m super excited to read the second book, but unfortunately it will only be available in South Africa next year.

 Six of Crows Duology by Leigh Bardugo.

six-of-crows-duology

I’m going to read Six of Crows this month and then I really, really want to read Crooked Kingdom. This duology has received so much hype, but judging from reviews I can definitely see that the hype is justified.

Which of the following series have you read? Which did you enjoy the most? Which one of these should I read first? Let me know in the comments!

michelle-2 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

33 thoughts on “Series I Want To Complete in 2017

    1. Thanks so much, I’m particularly excited to start Six of Crows, I think it’s going to be amazing 😊 I really want to finish all the Shadowhunter books soonish, including Lady Midnight 😊🌸

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I hope you finish The Raven Cycle and SoC duology soon! They’re both absolutely amazing and my favorite fantasy series 😅 I need to finish the Lunar Chronicles too – I’ve read the first three books twice now and still haven’t gotten around to the fourth book 😣

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I heard Winter is huge, so I don’t blame you for not starting/finishing it yet 😊🌸 I’m so excited for The Raven Cycles, hopefully I’ll be able to read book two and three this month along with Six of Crows 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the infernal devices, more than mortal instruments. I hope you like both series, the writing gets a lot better as you go through. I’m going to start Raven Boys next year…I’m really looking forward to it 🙂 I’ve got a few of these on my TBR list next year 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. From the look of things, you are about to have a fantastic year, even if you were to only continue and finish ONE of these series! Hope 2017 has plenty of wonderful reading surprises for you. 😛

    – Lashaan

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Totally fangirling at the sight of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices because I love them so much, I really hope you enjoy them yourself and I’m going to be super excited to hear your thoughts and how you find the series!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. A few of these were on my list for this year! I’ll need to finish the Six of Crows duology though – I’m waiting for the UK paperback to be released in it’s normal size before I get it though 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I LOVE The Mortal Instruments, but I love more that you have Lunar Chronicles on here!! I feel like it’s a slightly underappreciated/underpublicized series, so I always love to see when people want to read it 🙂 I just started the Six of Crows series and tbh am struggling a bit, just because I breezed through the Grisha trilogy and was expecting more of the same, but that isn’t the case. It’s still incredible, I just still think the Grisha trilogy was my favorite. Let me know how you like these!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. So glad to hear that about The Lunar Chronicles as I’m really excited to start reading the rest of the series 😊 I haven’t read the Grisha trilogy before, so I don’t know if it will be harder or easier for me to get into Six of Crows. I’ll definitely share my thoughts once I get into it 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

