Read-A-Thon | HPWeekendAThon – Wrap Up

The HPWeekendAThon ended yesterday and here’s how I did 

The HPWeekendAThon took place this past weekend, starting Friday and ending yesterday. The Read-A-Thon consisted of five challenges all inspired by my favourite fandom ever – Harry Potter! I manged to finish one book and I’m in the middle of my second book; here’s what I read 

  Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles #1) by Marissa Meyer.

cinder

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟 stars.

I used Cinder to double up on two challenges for this Read-A-Thon. The challenges were to read a hyped book and a book with a bad-ass female character. I really loved Cinder more than I expected to and I’m so happy I gave it a second chance.

  The Girls by Emma Cline.

the-girls

This was my pick for a book with a red cover. I’m 50% done with this, so although I didn’t finish it in time for the Read-A-Thon I’m still planning on finishing it.

So even though I did’t manage to complete this Read-A-Thon I did complete two challenges and I really loved the books I finished and started for this Read-A-Thon. I’m still planning on reading The Dream Thieves later in the month as well as All The Bright Places! I really loved my first Read-A-Thon experience, but I think it would be tons of fun to buddy read some books when I participate in my next one.

michelle-2 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

4 thoughts on “Read-A-Thon | HPWeekendAThon – Wrap Up

    1. I really liked it too! I’m planning on buying the rest of the books in the series as soon as I can afford too 😊 I haven’t actually read that many reviews on The Girls, the things that I heard were good though. But it’s a little messy and a bit more explicit than I thought it would be. I’m almost done, so I hope to have a review up soon 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

