Bookish Tag | The Jingle Bell Tag

It’s time to get festive with The Jingle Bell Tag 🎄

candy-cane

I got tagged by the lovely Amy from Curiouser and Curiouser to spread the wonderful Christmas magic with this festive tag! This tag was originally created by Richard from The Humpo Show.

So sit back with some hot chocolate and enjoy the Christmas cheer 🎄

 “All I Want For Christmas Is You…” – What book do you want to see under the Christmas Tree?

crooked-kingdom

I bought Six of Crows last month and judging by all the amazing reviews I will want Crooked Kingdom in my hands right away, so what better book to want to find under the tree!


 “Simply Having A Wonderful Christmas Time…” –  What book that you have read this year have you enjoyed the most?

cinder

I’m choosing Cinder by Marissa Meyer as it came as a real surprise! The first time I read this I didn’t finish it, but the second time around I was so surprised and excited by how much I actually liked and enjoyed it.


 Elf – What book unleashes your inner child?

harry-potter

Probably Harry Potter – I get real giddy and excited when I reread the series. These books are just so perfect and heartwarming I just can’t help myself!


 “It’s Beginning to look a lot like Christmas…” – Which book has most festive look to it?

let-it-snow

I have not read this yet, but I’ve always wanted to experience a white Christmas so I think that the cover of Let It Snow is the perfect festive-y cover that gets me in the Christmas spirit.


The Grinch – Your favourite villain…

But the Grinch is favourite villain!

president-snow

As for my favourite bookish villain it would have to be President Snow from The Hunger Games Trilogy! He was just so purely evil that it was just so good for the series. I love a good villain!


 The Holiday – Name your favourite TWO couples…

dimimy All The Bright Places

I loved Eden and Tyler from The DIMILY Trilogy; it was like they were made for each other and it’s a forbidden romance, so what can be better than that.

I also loved the wonderful Violet and Finch from All The Bright Places; they had a complicated love story, but one that I was jealous of nevertheless.


 What book would you like to give as a present to your followers?

night-circus

The Night Circus because I think that everyone should experience the magic and wonderful prose of this lovely book. Plus it’s beautiful to look at, so it will definitely make a great Christmas present.


I’m tagging the following bloggers to further spread the Christmas cheer 🎄

Holly from Nut Free Nerd

Stephanie from Adventures of A Bibliophile

Donna from Chocolates n Waffles Blog

Payton from Payton’s Book Thoughts

Melissa from BookNerd Momo

Heather from The Sassy Book Geek

Lu from A Girl Who Reads

What is your favourite thing about Christmas? Mine is all the wonderful decorations and lights!

michelle-2 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

12 thoughts on “Bookish Tag | The Jingle Bell Tag

  1. Thank you so much for the tag!! 💕
    I’ve been seeing Cinder around so much lately that it’s making me finally want to give into my curiosity about that book. I’ve always been worried I wouldn’t like it but I’m thinking I’ll need to give it a chance. Also, I’m with you on President Snow! He was a great villain. One I hated but great nonetheless haha. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

