Monthly Wrap-Up | November Was A Great Month

Let’s see what I did with my life and bookish life in November 

november

November was so much better than October, both in reading and in my personal life. I finished my exams and I handed in my mini thesis, so I’m done with my degree! I still have to go fetch my marks on the 7th and the graduation ceremony is only in February, but I’m actually done!

I had loads of time for reading this month as I had some days off during my exams and after I finished them. This month I managed to read 10 books which I’m so excited about. Let’s see what I managed to read 

read-reviewed*All titles are linked to their respective reviews.

  november-wrap-up-2

 The Da Vinci Code (Abridged Edition) by Dan Brown (🌟🌟🌟🌟 and a half stars)

 Heartless by Marissa Meyer (🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 stars)

 Short Stories from Hogwarts of Heroism, Hardship and Dangerous Hobbies (Pottermore Presents, #1) by J.K. Rowling (🌟🌟🌟🌟 stars)

 Short Stories from Hogwarts of Power, Politics and Pesky Poltergeists (Pottermore Presents, #2) by J.K. Rowling (🌟🌟🌟🌟 stars)

 Hogwarts: An Incomplete and Unreliable Guide (Pottermore Presents, #3) by J.K. Rowling (🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 stars)

november-wrap-up-3

 Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets (Illustrated Edition) by J.K. Rowling & Jim Kay (🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 stars)

 The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye (🌟🌟🌟🌟 stars)

 The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett by Chelsea Sedotti (🌟🌟 stars)

 This Raging Light by Estelle Laure (🌟🌟🌟🌟 stars)

 Hello Me, It’s You by Anonymous (🌟🌟🌟🌟 stars)

book-haul

I actually ended up hauling some pretty cool books this month. Some of these my wonderful boyfriend got me, some I purchased myself and others were sent to me for review.

november-book-haul

 Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake.

 I Am Malala by Malala Yousafzai.

 The Dream Thieves & Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater.

 The Black Key by Amy Ewing.

 Things I Should Have Known by Claire LaZebnik.

I also hauled the Illustrated Chamber of Secrets and the Unabridged Da Vinci Code. 

features

 Book Adventure’s Tips & Tricks:

 Bookish Tags:

 Ramblings:

 Miscellaneous Posts:

general-update

80-ratio

Yay! I eventually received my 80% badge on Netgalley. I actually didn’t request any books until I earned it and I’m so proud that I could stick it out.

I celebrated 500 followers with a Q&A and a giveaway, which was so awesome! Everyone asked me such great questions and I had so much fun answering all the questions. What’s even more amazing is that I have now reached 600 followers! I have no words guys! I just want to thank everyone for your support and continuously inspiring me!

pusheen-thank-you

I’m participating in my first ReadAThon this December and I’m really excited, I hope that it all goes well. I’m going to try and blog loads in December and also try and read loads! I’m so excited it’s December and I can’t wait for all the Christmas decorations, lights and cookies 🎄

Did you have a good November? What was your favourite read of the month?  Have you read any of the books I’ve hauled? Which one should I read first? Let me know in the comments!

michelle-2 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

17 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up | November Was A Great Month

  1. I Am Malala was one of the most interesting memoirs I read this year. Her unwavering activism regarding girls’ education in the middle east, despite everything she went through, is inspiring.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on finishing your degree!! This year should have been my last too, well I’m planning for a Master’s degree too but that’s another story 🙂
    10 books read is great! I managed to fit 4 in November, I’m a bit disappointed but I have big plans for December 🙂 I was disappointed by Three Dark Crowns so I’d advise you to go in with low expectations or to wait for the next book to be published! 🙂 The Dream Thieves was not my favorite either, I’m not a Ronan fan.
    Congrats on getting your 80% badge! I’ve been staying away from NetGalley to resist requesting, which worked until The Gift by Louise Jensen was added there, hahaha. But I’ve been a good girl and I’ve prepared some reviews that should lift my percentage a bit.
    I wish you a wonderful December!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Donna 🌸 I hope you have a lovely December too 🎄 I only did an undergraduate degree, but thanks so much 😊 I’ve read all the disappointing reviews on Three Dark Crowns, but it was sent for review so I’ll give it a fair shot 🙈 Oh no, I love Ronan so then I’ll definitely love The Dream Thieves – now I’m super excited! It’s so hard to restrain yourself from requesting books, especially when there’s tons of good ones! Hopefully you’ll earn your badge soon 😊🌸

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

