Read-A-Thon | HPWeekendAThon – Announcement & TBR

Find out what I’m reading for my first ever Read-A-Thon 

WeekendAThon is a new ReadAThon started by booktubbers April from Aprilius Maximus and Chelsea from Chelsea Dolling Reads. So a WeekendAThon is basically a ReadAThon that will last 4 days over a weekend – This WeekendAThon will run from Friday 2 December until Monday 5 December.

Each WeekendAThon will have a specific theme on which the various challenges are based and this one just so happens to be Harry Potter related! There are five challenges and doubling up is allowed.

♡ Harry – Read a book that a booktuber has deemed the chosen one a.k.a a hyped book & ♡ Hermione – Read a book that has badass female characters.

cinder

So for this one I’m doubling up on Cinder by Marissa Meyer. This book was and still is extremely hyped up in the bookish community and since I didn’t like it the first time round I’m giving it another go. Also I’ve heard numerous people say that Cinder is a pretty badass female character.

♡ Ron – Read an orange or red book.

the-girls

The Girls by Emma Cline. I’ve heard such great things about this book so I’m totally excited to add this to my WeekendAThon TBR.

♡ Dumbledore – Read a book that features LGBTQ+ characters.

the-dream-thieves

finally got the second and third book in The Raven Cycles series so I’m excited to read The Dream Thieves for this challenge. I’m not exactly sure which characters are LGBTQ, but I do have a hint and I can’t wait to see if I’m right!

♡ Hagrid – A comfort read a.k.a read a book by a favourite author (can obviously be a reread).

All The Bright Places

I’ve been meaning to reread this one for forever! I really loved this book and Niven’s writing so I’m delighted to add it to my TBR for this challenge.

Are you participating in this ReadAThon? Do you have any tips for a newbie? Let me know down in the comments!

michelle-2 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

4 thoughts on “Read-A-Thon | HPWeekendAThon – Announcement & TBR

Leave a Reply

