Bookish Tag | Celebrating The Little Things Tag

Since it’s Thanksgiving, I thought what better way to celebrate than to do the Celebrating The Little Things Tag 

yay-balloons

I was tagged by the wonderful Heather over at The Sassy Book Geek to do this tag – If you’re not following Heather be sure to spread the love and check out her awesome blog 

Some little things that I celebrate on a daily basis is cat purrs, fairy-lights and good cups of tea 

Who was your very first follower (if you can find out)? Tag them and give them a shout out!

phill-gif

My first bookish follower was Josephine from Siuquxe Books – Thanks for sticking with me for a little over a year!


What was the last milestone you reached?

500-follower-button

I reached 500 wonderful followers earlier in this month and I’m honestly just so grateful for everyone’s continued support.


What was the very first post you posted on your blog? Share it with us!

It’s not on here anymore (scandelous, I know) but it was basically me just freaking out about The Girl In The Spider’s Web and the fact that they decided to continue the series after Stieg Larsson passed away. It was a big deal to me, because I absolutely love The Millennium Series and Lisbeth Salander.


Who was your most recent follower? Tag them and give them a shout out!

pusheen-thank-you

Meadow of Roses was my most recent follower. Thank you, it’s truly appreciated!


 What was the last post you posted and who was the very first person who took their time to click the like button? Give them a shout out!

The last post I posted was my  Top Five Wednesday Post all about books I’d like to reread and the first person who was kind enough to show it some love was Wendy from Birdie BookWorm Blog.


♡ How many months have you been blogging for?

About 14 months, I started back in September 2015. Time sure does fly when you’re having fun!


♡ Do you have any bloggers you’re friends with? Give them a shout out.

kiss-gif

 Heather from The Sassy Book Geek

 Megan from BookSlayer Reads 

 Donna from Chocolate n Waffles Blog

 Ashleigh from A Frolic Through Fiction

 Sammie from Bookshelves and Biros

 Astra from A Stranger’s Guide To Novels (that I miss dearly).

You guys are all the bomb-diggity, thanks for being my friend!


 Who originally created the last meme or tag you participated in? Give them a shout out!

beauty-and-the-beast

The last tag that I did was The Beauty and The Beast Tag and it was created by the lovely Kirsty from Kirsty and The Cat Read.


 Have you any social media related to your blog?

You can find Book Adventures on BookstagramTwitter and Goodreads. I also have a Facebook Page that I don’t update nearly as much as I need to.


 Last but not least …. just say thanks to all your followers.

i-hugged-you-in-my-mind

A big thanks to every single one of you! Without you guys blogging wouldn’t be half as entertaining or fun – You guys make everything worth it 

michelle-2

 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

*P.S: If I mentioned you or your blog in this post, consider yourself tagged! 

18 thoughts on “Bookish Tag | Celebrating The Little Things Tag

Leave a Reply

