Bookish Tag | Beauty and The Beast Book Tag

Since we got spoiled with that wonderful Beauty and The Beast trailer, I thought what better tag to do this week than The Beauty and The Beast Book Tag 👑

beauty-and-the-beast

I spotted this tag on Sophie’s blog – Book Wish and it was originally created by Kirsty from Kirsty and The Cat Read. Beauty and The Beasts is one of my all time favourite Disney movies, because I loved all the talking household items and that library 😍

 “Tale As Old As Time” – A popular theme, trope or setting you will never get bored of reading.

City of Bones unbecoming-of-mara-dyer Did I Mention I Love You

I love the whole “bad boy” but still respectful trope. Bad boys just make my heart race, I don’t know what it is but I’m instantly attracted to these characters. This includes character such as Jace from The City of Bones, Noah from The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and Tyler from Did I Mention I Love You? 


 Belle – A book you bought for it’s beautiful cover that’s just as beautiful inside.

the-sun-is-also-a-star

The string art on the cover of The Sun Is Also A Star is stunning! And the story is just as amazing. It is a must read for every contemporary lover, plus it features some awesome character diversity!


 Beast – A book you didn’t expect much from but that pleasantly surprised you.

heartless

So I wasn’t the biggest fan of Meyers first retelling series, The Lunar Chronicles, but I was so pleasantly surprised and impressed with her new retelling Heartless. It’s amazing and definitely puts an exciting spin on an old classic.


 Gaston – A book everyone loves that you don’t.

Holding Up The Universe

I love Jennifer Niven and I was super excited to read her new novel – Holding Up The Universe, but to me it was just an average read. Everyone else seems to be loving it and giving it 5 star ratings.


 Lefou – A loyal sidekick you can’t help but love more than their counterpart.

knife-of-never-letting-go

really loved Todd from The Knife of Never Letting Go, but I loved his dog, Manchee even more. I mean he could talk and we got to hear all his amazing doggy thoughts and he was so loyal!


 Mrs. Potts, Chip, Lumier & Cogsworth – A book that helped you through a difficult time or that taught you something valuable.

harry-potter

Definitely Harry Potter, this is such a comforting read and has definitely comforted me in loads of difficult times.


 “Something There” – A book or series that you weren’t into at first but picked up towards the end.

Gone Girl

Gone Girl had such a slow start, but I’m so glad I pushed through because it really is a great thriller with loads of twists.


 “Be Our Guest” – A fictional character you’d love to have over for dinner.

Luna Lovegood

I’d love to have dinner with Luna Lovegood. I just really love her character and I think it would be so awesome.


And for this wonderful tag I’m tagging:

Ashleigh @ A Frolic Through Fiction

Heather @ The Sassy Book Geek

Sammie @ Bookshelves and Biros

Stephanie @ Adventures of A Bibliophile

Alyssa @ Pucks and Paperbacks

What are your feelings about the new Beauty and The Beast? Have you seen the trailer? Are you excited to go see the movie? Tell me in the comments!

michelle-2

 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

19 thoughts on “Bookish Tag | Beauty and The Beast Book Tag

  1. Thank you for the tag, Michelle! I did this one a little while ago so I’ll give it a miss, but it is such a cute tag, especially now we’re all excited for the new film. 😀 I LOVE that you chose Manchee for the loyal sidekick question – that dog is the epitome of man’s best friend! Love!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You must be one of the few people I hear say they weren’t big fans of The Lunar Chronicles! 🙂 That’s refreshing! I’m starting it soon after a blogger friend wrote brilliant pieces about the series, but I am not too fond of retellings.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I always seem to have unpopular opinions about hyped books/series 🙈 Her writing was really good in Heartless, so I’m also thinking of giving it another go. Can’t wait to read your thoughts on it 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

