Top Ten Tuesday | Ten Bookish Movies I Want To See

This week’s topic is a Movie Freebie – So I’ve decided to list the top ten bookish movies (books made into movies) that I want to go and see/still need to see 

bookish-movies-ttt

The Girl on The Train by Paula Hawkins | All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven | Mockingjay Part 2 by Suzanne Collins | A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness | Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard.

bookish-movies-ttt-2

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell | Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff | Allegiant by Veronica Roth | Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them by J.K. Rowling | Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs.

All of these books are becoming movies in the near future (2017/2018) and some of them have already been released but I’m so behind that I haven’t seen them yet. But I’m super excited to see all of these!

Which of these are you most excited to see on the big screen?

michelle-2

 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

*Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and The Bookish – visit their website for more information.

26 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Ten Bookish Movies I Want To See

  1. The Girl On The Train and Mockingjay are brilliant films – highly recommend that you see them! I was very very disappointed with Allegiant though, after loving both Divergent and Insurgent. The graphics/CGI is just terrible and it’s ridiculously unrealistic 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m super excited for both those, I just haven’t had time yet and going to the movies here is ridiculously expensive 🙈 Oh no, I loved bith Divergent and Insurgent, for me they were so much better than the books 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. 😱😱😱 I so didn’t know that Red Queen was being made into a movie! I can’t wait! It’s going to be amazing seeing how that translates to the big screen. Also, I’m really excited for Fantastic Beasts and A Monster Calls too. And I saw Miss Peregrines and loved it. Great list! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ILLUMINAE IS BECOMING A MOVIE?! AHHHHHHHH! I went and Googled that right away and bow I’m ecstatic!
    I also want to see The Girl on the Train, A Monster Calls, and of course Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them!
    Awesome list Michelle! 😁

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

