500 Followers | Q&A Answers and Giveaway Winner

Time to answer all the amazing questions you guys asked me and announce the giveaway winner 🎉

500-followers

So you guys surprised me with some seriously good questions and I had such a blast answering them all. Thank you so much for everyone’s continued support, you guys are awesome 

 If you could only pick one, what genre would you choose as your favourite? – Kim from By Hook or By Book

This is so hard! For adult books I’d choose thriller/mystery and for Young Adult I’d pick contemporaries. There just so relatable, and a good way to escape your own life.


 Which Harry Potter book is your favourite and why?  Steff  from Little Book Nook & Kim from By Hook or By Book

goblet-of-fire

Goblet of Fire. There’s just so much action in this one. I absolutely love the Quidditch world cup, I love the action of the Tri-Wizard Tournament. The whole Barty Crouch thing is such a plot twist and its the start of Voldemorts rise. I don’t know, this book is just really my favourite.


 If you had to choose one book that could never end what would it be and why? – The Orangutan Librarian

This is the hardest question ever! I’d choose Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, it ends with that 19 years later epilogue, and then I’d just be able to read on and on about Harry Potter forever!


 If you had to pick one thing about your blog that you feel has personally contributed to your large following (aside from the community) what would it be? – Danielle from Books, Vertigo and Tea

I’d like to think that it’s because I post a wide variety of things. I do fun book tags and informative reviews. So I think my blog is a fun one to follow (well at least I’m hoping that it is 🙈)


 If you could pick one DEAD fictional character to have dinner with, who would it be? – Emma from Emma The Book Lover

Dumbledore Pop

Definitely Dumbledore and it needs to be in the Great Hall for either the Halloween or Thanksgiving feast.


 If you could bring one character back to life from any book who would it be and why? – Heather from The Sassy Book Geek

*spoilers for TFIOS*

Augustus Waters from The Fault In Our Stars. I just like to sometimes imagine that he didn’t die and he and Hazel had many more great adventures together, that’s all.


 If you could be a character in any book which character would you be and why? – Melissa from BookNerdMomo

I’d love to be Katniss in The Hunger Games, but I want to have all her skills too. I just want to participate in The Hunger Games. I know this might sound weird (and maybe a little psycho), but it sounds kinda fun.


 What do you think you would blog about if you didn’t blog about books? – Megan from Bookslayer Reads

lemon-meringue

I’m a total foodie, so I’d probably end up just having some sort of lifestyle blog that focused mainly on food, recipes and restaurants.


 Do you make a habit of leaving a series unfinished if you didn’t like the first book? Do you hold on until you’re a few books in to really make up your mind? – Brigitte from The Book and The Bone

I unfortunately do not learn my lesson with series, I just keep on buying the next book and the next book in the series even if the first one is bad. I think subconsciously I’m hoping that the series might redeem itself later on. It very rarely ends up happening though!


 What’s your favorite gummy bear flavor/color? – Louise from Genie Reads

Gummy bears are like my favourite candy (how did you know 😛). My favourite is the red/pinkish ones.


 What’s the last great book you read? – Louise from Genie Reads

the-sun-is-also-a-star

Definitely The Sun Is Also A Star, it was just such a cute diverse contemporary and I really, really liked it! I scored it 🌟🌟🌟🌟 and a half stars.


 If you could only read one author for the rest of your life, who would it be? – Linda & Nicole from Page Pixies

I could go with the obvious answer and say J.K. Rowling, but I think I’m going to rather choose Patrick Ness. I’ve really come to love his books and the way he writes, I can’t wait for him to release something new!


 I’d love to know what book got you into reading as a child or teen? – Hannah from Mortal Reader

Roald Dahl books got me into reading as a child. I read Matilda in school and loved it so much, so I asked for one of his books each year for my birthday 🎂


 What fictional world would you choose to live in? – Linda & Nicole from Page Pixies

hogwarts

Hogwarts 😍 I’d probably sell my kidney just to be able to visit Hogwarts, even if it’s just them theme park in Florida.


 What’s your worst blogging habit? – Sammie from Bookshelves and Biros

Not scheduling posts when I know I’m not going to have time to write any. I am the queen of procrastination and then I never schedule posts when I’m suppose to!


 If you could change ANYTHING in the Harry Potter books what would it be? – Anna from My Bookish Dream

I would have loved to learn more about the different common rooms. Luna could’ve showed us around the Rawenclaw common room and I would have loved to read more about the Hufflepuff common room as well.


 What be yer top 3 reads of this year thus far? – The Captains Quarters

City of Bones the-raven-boys  heartless

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare simply because it did actually live up to the hype.       The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater because I loved the lyrical writing, interesting plot and eccentric character. Heartless by Marissa Meyer is my current read and it’s just so good, hopefully the ending doesn’t let me down.


 If you could change the ending of any book, which would it be and why? – Sammie from Bookshelves and Biros

*spoilers for All The Bright Places*

If I could I would choose for Finch not to die. I know it needs to happen for the novel to have the wonderful message it has, but his death just really broke my heart.


 If you could only re-read five books, which would you read and why? – Lu from Girl Who Reads

 All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven – This is such an amazing book and the prose is absolutely amazing. I love everything about this book even if I cry my eyes out every time.

Harry Potter and The Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling – It’s the start of something wonderful and it always leaves me with a sense of nostalgia.

 The Fault In Our Stars by John Green – This is yet another heart breaking book, but it has such a heart warming relationship.

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern – The writing and the descriptions in this is just magical and every time I read it I just fall more in love with it.

11.22.63 by Stephen King – This book is jam packed with action, so I’ll definitely not be bored when re-reading this.


 Which fictional couple/pairing do you ship the most? – Sammie from Bookshelves and Biros

Luna and Harry

Harry and Luna and I’m not even ashamed to admit it. To be honest I do ship Harry and Ginny in the books, but definitely not in the movies.


 Who is your favourite animal companion from a book or series? – Heather from The Sassy Book Geek

Hedwig! After watching the first movie and realizing just how beautiful these owls were I practically begged my mom for an owl.


 Which book had the biggest plot twist ever that blew up your mind?! – Kat from Kat Reads A Lot

Probably every little plot twist in The Chaos Walking Trilogy by Patrick Ness, I could for the life of me not foretell anything that happened in that series.


And now the moment every one has been waiting for – the giveaway winner 🎉

Congratulations to Steff from the Little Book Nook

michelle-2 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

 

30 thoughts on “500 Followers | Q&A Answers and Giveaway Winner

  1. You don’t have to hope that your blog is a fun one to follow, because it definitely is! I love your blog. And that’s cool that you would blog about food and/or lifestyle if you didn’t blog about books. I love food. Especially some good ol’ Southern country cooking! Lol. Loved reading your answers. This was such a fun post!
    And Congrats to Steff for winning the giveaway!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahhh Goblet of Fire is my fav too!!! I have always loved that one, I think because it is also when things start to get a bit darker as well. Still so sad about Cedric though 😦 And Luna and Harry…Yes!!! I love their friendship…I love Luna, she is actually one of my fav characters cuz she is a wierdo 🙂
    Oh hey! I just realised I won the giveaway!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love your answers! I’d definitely want to be Katniss too, she’s so resilient and strong. Although I would never want to participate in THG only because I know I would be the first one dead. If there was a chance I’d survive though maybe 😂. Also, The Goblet of Fire is so my favorite HP book too. I’ve been wanting to reread it lately. So many books so little time! And I would bring Augustus back to life too. I still cry every single time I reread that book or watch the movie. 😢

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ahhh there were some brilliant questions here! I bet you had so much fun answering them. 🙂 I love your answers, especially the one about Katniss! I totally agree with you about shipping Harry/Ginny in the books, but not in the films. They made her so rubbish in comparison to how Rowling wrote her! 😦 Congrats again, Michelle. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks again, Sammie 😘 I definitely had a blast answering all of the questions, some of them we’re really hard and had me really stumped! Totally agree that she was rubbish in the films, very upsetting 🙈

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Amazing answers Michelle!
    It sounds amazing that you asked for a different Roald Dahl book each year for your birthday, such a wonderful tradition. Also yay for you loving City of Bones and making it one of your fave reads so far, I love the series so whenever anyone loves it too I go into fangirl mode. Have you read The Infernal Devices?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much 😘 It did become sort of a tradition and my grandparents actually wrote the year on the front page of every book, so that’s something that’s extra special to me.
      No not yet, I plan on reading the first four TMI books and then TID 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Loved reading through all of these answers Michelle! And I agree with you on both of the ones I asked. I usually don’t read too many contemporary books but I did like TFIOS and cried like a baby! Also Hedwig is the animal companion to rule them all, haha 😁

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

