Top Ten Tuesday | Ten Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR

This week’s topic is all about Ten Books that I’ve recently added to my Goodreads TBR 

ttt-books-on-my-tbr

*All book titles will be linked to Goodreads.

Salt To The Sea by Ruta Sepetys | The Raven King  by Maggie Stiefvater | This Is Our Story by Ashley Elston | We Are Ants by Shaun David Hutchinson | The Sudden Appearance of Hope by Claire North.

ttt-books-on-my-tbr-2

Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbuam | Gena/Fin by Hannah Moskowitz | The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich | Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake | Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur.

Are any of these on your TBR? Which of these have you read and can you recommend? Which of these should I move to the top of my TBR? I love hearing your thoughts! 

michelle-2 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

*Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and The Bookish – visit their website for more information.

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Ten Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR

  1. I’ve been seeing a lot of buzz about Milk and Honey lately, and everyone seems to love it! I haven’t read many poetry collections, so maybe I’ll add that one to my own TBR. Great list! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much 💖 Same! The buzz for Milk & Honey is huge and not really being a poetry fan myself, I must admit that this has really peaked my interest! I hope it’s good once I decide to pick it up!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Three Dark Crowns has been receiving so many bad reviews though 🙈 I absolutely loved your review of This Is Our Story, so I’m definitely moving it up a few spots on my TBR 😊

      Like

  2. I read Milk and Honey this year and I hope you enjoy it as much as me! I wasn’t a fan of poetry until I read it, of course I didn’t interact on a personal level with all the poems but their are a-lot that made me feel a real sense of empowerment and that spoke to me in a personal way. Please consider reading it soon! I have a review with an example of 2 which spoke to me if you haven’t seen it before and are interested: https://mortalreader.wordpress.com/2016/09/17/milk-and-honey-rupi-kaur/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Everyone seems to have such lovely things to say about it, and I’m not really a fan of Poetry myself, but I think some of the poems might also speak to me 😊 I’ll be sure to check out your review 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you! I study English Lit so I study poetry alot but I’ve never really enjoyed it personally, it was weird to read something contemporary and actually finish the book and think wow I really interacted with that. I think you’ll be surprised 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

