Monthly Wrap-Up | Reading Was Non-Existent In The Month Of October.

Wrapping up the worst reading month I’ve had so far a.k.a October 

Okay, so October was really bad for me in terms of reading. I have basically been glued to my computer screen working on my mini thesis/research project and let me tell you, it’s definitely not as fun as reading. I sadly only finished two books in October and one of them was carried over from September. But not to worry, holidays are fast approaching and I can’t wait to just stay home and read. Let’s see what I managed to read in the month of October 

read-reviewed*All titles are linked to their respective reviews.

the-sun-is-also-a-star dimimy

 The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon (🌟🌟🌟🌟 stars)

 Did I Mention I Miss You (DIMILY #3) by Estelle Maskame (🌟🌟🌟🌟 and a half stars)

book-haulEven though my reading wasn’t particularly spectacular this month, I did manage to grow my TBR by hauling some books. Most of these were actually sent to me by publishers for review so I didn’t spend too much money.

this-raging-light hundred-lies hawkweed-prophecy  heartless passenger

 This Raging Light by Estelle Laure.

 The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett by Chelsea Sedoti.

 The Hawkweed Prophecy by Irena Brignull.

 Heartless by Marissa Meyer.

 Passenger by Alexandra Bracken.

I’m excited to read all these, but I must admit that I’m definitely the most excited for Heartless. This is my first official print ARC that I have ever received. It actually has the words “Advanced Reader Copy” on the front, I know it’s kinda tacky but I’m just so excited.

features Book Tags:

 Miscellaneous Posts:

general-updateBook Adventures is now on Twitter and I’m actually liking it. So if we’re friends on here, but not on Twitter feel free to add me.

I also celebrated reaching 400 followers in October, but I’m already so close to reaching 500 followers. I’m thinking of doing a little giveaway for 500 followers and 1 Year Blogiversary all in one 🎂 And also a possible Q&A post when I reach 500 followers, would you guys be keen in participating?

I’m also so close to earning my 80% feedback ratio badge on Netgalley, I’m on 79% now. So one more review and I’ll hopefully earn the badge. I’ve literally had to restrain myself from requesting any more books until I’ve reached that 80% mark.

I also want to try and post every day this month, even if that means working on my post scheduling abilities.

Did anything exciting happen to you in October? What was your favourite read of the month? Let me know down in the comments!

michelle-2 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter 

14 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up | Reading Was Non-Existent In The Month Of October.

  1. October has been the absolute worst month for me as far as reading goes. I read one book this month, which was crazy and I’m disappointed in myself. But I’ve been in a bit of a reading slump and super crazy busy. Hopefully next month will be better for us both! I just got approved from NetGalley for The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett! I can’t wait to read it! I hope you like it too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know the feeling, but I’m really positive that November will be a better month 😊 Oh no, I hope your reading slump has disappeared now, there’s nothing worse than wanting to read but you can’t 😔

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You can count me in as another person hopping aboard the Awful October train! So much promise in the beginning of the month, only for it all to peter away by the end. However, congrats on the accomplishments you have made this month! 400 (almost 500!) followers is a huge milestone AND you got Heartless as an ARC! That’s amazing! I can’t wait to see what you do this month. (:

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Well, you did not read much but at least you loved the books, that’s a good point!! I was exactly the same when I received my first physical ARC, it was so exciting! I don’t live in an English speaking country so I thought I’d never get one! I’ll add you on Twitter, I love chatting there 🙂 Congrats on the 400 and almost 500! It’s totally deserved! I’m doing the same thing on NetGalley, no more ARCs until I can reach 80%! I’m so jealous you’re almost there, haha! Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 😊 The Netgalley thing is so hard, I got to 80% but then you have to maintain it to keep the badge. South Africa is pretty English, but we’re always behind the US/UK release dates so physical ARC’s are super rare.

      Like

Leave a Reply

