Bookish Tag | Addams Family Book Tag

It’s almost Halloween so I thought I’d do a scary tag to get everyone in the mood 👻

wednesday-addams

So instead of going with one of the more traditional Halloween book tags, I thought I’d do the Addams Family Book Tag. This tag was spotted on Hannah Tay’s Booktube Channel she is also the original creator of this tag.


 Morticia Addams the mother and a witch – What is your favourite witch book?

witches-of-east-end

To be honest the Witches of the East series by Melissa de la Cruz is the only books I’ve read that feature witches (beside the obvious Harry Potter choice). Like most of her books I really found this series enjoyable when I was still in my teens.


♡ Gomez Addams is a loving father – Who is your favourite fictional dad?

fangirl

I really liked Cath and Wren’s dad from Fangirl. Sure he’s not the perfect dad and he’s a little bit odd and has his own problems, but he is a single dad and I think it’s an important representation to have in YA. Also he really cares about his two girls.


 Uncle Fester Addams can generate electricity – What books makes you light up so much that you can’t stop yourself talking about it?

Ron and Hermione

One day I will complete a book tag without mentioning Harry Potter, but today is not that day. The Harry Potter series just makes me feel giddy and happy whenever I speak about it. Harry Potter really is life.


 Wednesday Addams is obsessed with death – If you could have killed off a character in any book who would it have been?

Red Queen

Definitely Mare Barrow from Red Queen. I know she’s kinda the main character, but I just didn’t like her.


 Pugsley Addams has a vicious nature and plays nasty pranks on everyone – Who is your favourite villain?

president-snow

He was so evil, but I just loved him! It might be due to the fact that I really like Donald Sutherland as an actor.


 Lurch is based on Frankenstein and a zombie – What is your favorite adaptation of a story?

a-thousand-nights-to-die

A Thousand Nights is based on 1001 nights and it is one of my all time favourite books of 2016. The lyrical prose of this book is absolutely beautiful and I really enjoyed the story line. I’m so excited for the sequel, Spindle, to be released later this year.


 Grandmama is an old classic witch – What is your favorite old classic horror book?

shining

I’m just gonna go for The Shining by Stephen King, I’m not sure if it counts as a classic, but it’s the only horror/thriller book that I can think of that was truly scary.


 What are you going as for Halloween this year?

Labyrinth Lost

There’s not really any Halloween celebrations happening here in South Africa, but I would love to dress up as a Sugar Skull inspired by the Death Day Parade in Labyrinth Lost. 


Okay so not all the answers and questions were scary, but this is such a fun and creative tag to do! I’d love to read the following bloggers answers to this tag:

Heather – The Sassy Book Geek

Donna – Chocolate n Waffles Blog

Ashleigh – A Frolic Through Fiction

NicoleLynn – Pop Crunch Boom

Nicole – Away In Neverland

Michelle – Forest City Bookworm

What are you dressing up as for Halloween this year?

michelle-2 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

4 thoughts on “Bookish Tag | Addams Family Book Tag

Leave a Reply

