Bookish Tag | Fall Activities Book Tag

It’s technically not fall here, but it is one of my absolute favourite seasons 🍂 and I got tagged by the wonderful Heather from The Sassy Book Geek to do the Fall Activities Book Tag. 

fall-leaves

The tag was originally created by Ashley @ Dreaming Through Literature – so be sure to check out her blog as well. Let’s get started with all kinds of fall activities 🍂

 Apple Picking – A book on your TBR that looks so delicious you can’t wait to take a bite out of it.

the-sun-is-also-a-star

I love the cover of The Sun is Also a Star, I’m loving this diverse contemporary so far. The characters are great and I cant wait to see where the story goes.


 Corn Maze – A book that’s so much fun to get lost in.

City of Bones

I loved getting lost in first Mortal Instrument story. It was so much fun to learn about the whole Shadowhunter world and history and it was especially fun getting to know all the characters.


 Haunted House – A book that scared you silly.

shining

I keep on repeating myself with this type of question, but The Shining by Stephen King literally gave me nightmares, so it’s safe to say that it’s a pretty scary book!


 Pumpkin Patch – The latest book you picked up (purchased).

heartless

To be honest I haven’t bought a book in ages (the disadvantages of being a student) but the latest book I’ve received for review was an ARC of Heartless by Marissa Meyers and I’m so excited I just can’t even!


 Scenic Drives – A book that is lyrically beautiful.

Ava Lavender

The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavendewas so beautifully lyrical, it is a definite must read for any fantasy lover.


 Pumpkin Carving – A book you didn’t like and wouldn’t mind carving up.

unnatural-deeds

Although I would never actually harm a book (okay maybe I’d use it to make paper flowers if the book was falling apart) but the book I would have to pick is Unnatural Deeds by Cyn Balog. I only scored it two stars as it didn’t really live up to my expectations – you’re welcome to read my review here.


 Drinking Apple Cider – A sweet book to curl up under the covers with.

harry-potter

Any of the Harry Potter books are great to curl up with, especially on a cold day with a cup of hot chocolate in your hand 🍫


 Jumping In A Leaf Pile – A book that reminds you of your childhood.

roald-dalhP.S: I’ve never actually jumped into a pile of leaves before. I know, what did I do with my childhood. 

Anything by Roald Dahl to be honest. I absolutely loved his books as a kid and I couldn’t get enough of them especially Matilda, The BFG, The Witches & Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.


 Scary Movie Night – Your favorite spooky read.

unbecoming-of-mara-dyer

I don’t really have a favourite spooky read. I did however enjoy The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer a lot, it’s not really spooky, but it’s definitely creepy. Definitely worth a read as we get closer to Halloween.


 Bonus! Costume Party – A book with an eclectic cast of characters.

15743650

Definitely the cast from The Raven Boys – I absolutely adore Blue and Ronan, he is probably my favourite character of the entire series.


Like Heather I’m gonna share the bookish love by tagging some of my newest followers to participate in this tag, but don’t feel obligated to do it.

Jordan @ Her Paper Adventure

Sandy @ Fire and The Floods Books

Michelle @ Forest City Bookworm

Escaping Life in The Pages

And then some of my older followers…

Megan @ BookSlayer Reads

Stephanie @ Adventures Of A Bibliophile

Donna @ Chocolate n Waffles Blog

Jillian @ Rant and Rave About Books

What are some of your favourite fall activities? Mine includes drinking too much hot chocolate and cuddling too much with my loving kitty, Penny. 

michelle-2 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

17 thoughts on “Bookish Tag | Fall Activities Book Tag

  1. Thanks for the tag! I love fall and I’m also missing it here now that I’ve moved to Florida. 😂 I’ve been wanting to read Heartless. And I think I requested an ARC of Unnatural Deeds. Too bad it’s the one you would shred.

    Like

  2. Thanks for doing the tag Michelle I loved reading through your answers! So jealous you got an ARC OF Heartless! I can’t wait to hear what you think of it! And yes to The Raven Boys! The cast is perfect and Ronan is definitely my favorite character too! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OH MY GOSH. Thank you for tagging me! ❤ I really appricate it! I'm extremely jealous that you have Heartless by Marissa Meyer. I loved her other series. I meet her once a few years ago and she is hiliarious. So I'm beyond excited to what kind of humor she puts in Heartless,

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

