Bookish Tag | The Candy Book Tag

It’s really a bit too early for candy, but I was craving something fun – so here we are 🍭

macaroons

I spotted this tag on Emily’s Blog – The Loony Teen Writer, do check out her blog, I absolutely adore her cute graphics! It was originally started and designed by Samantha @ Bookish Serendipity

Candies are seriously some of my favourite sweets, especially Jelly Beans and anything that’s sour enough to make your mouth water and your cheeks pucker. Let’s get stuck in 🍭

 Apples – Ah. Healthy food. It is deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

book-thief

Almost the entire bookish community absolutely loved this book, but it just wasn’t for me. I didn’t like the way it was written and I didn’t connect with a single character. I’m sorry but I just don’t get the hype.


♡ Milk chocolate – This is a book you’d recommend to absolutely EVERYONE.

night-circus

The story, the characters and the writing is just truly magical. I really think this is something that everyone should read, savor and enjoy.


 Black Jellybeans – Why do these exist??

I would just like to clarify that black jellybeans are actually like on of my favourite flavours, so I don’t know what the deal is…

insurgent

When I first read the series book two is where my attention started wavering and I actually ended up not finishing the first time around. I just felt like the rest of this series was way boring compared to the first book.


 Chocolate Kisses – Awww this novel had the best romance.

Did I Mention I Love You

I absolutely adored the chemistry between Eden and Tyler in Did I Mention I Love You? Tyler is such a total bad boy and I absolutely love those types of romances in novels.


 Gummy Spiders – Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

shining

Definitely The Shining by Stephen King, I don’t think I’ll ever read a book again that had me as scared as this one. I had nightmares about this book, but on the plus side it was really, really good!


 Jumbo Lollipop – This took you forever to get through, but hey! You did it!

11-22-63

It took me quite a while to get through this one but like with all Stephen King novels it was definitely worth it.


 Cotton Candy – Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think children’s or MG fiction.

roald-dalh

I loved Roald Dahl as a kid and I must admit that it is still a guilty pleasure of mine!


I’m nominating the following bloggers:

Megan @ BookSlayer Reads

Stephanie @ Adventures Of A Bibliophile

CW @ Read Think Ponder

Yasmin @ Read Books and Drink Coffee

Beth @ Reading Every Night

So what is your favourite guilty pleasure candy 🍭

michelle-2 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

 

22 thoughts on “Bookish Tag | The Candy Book Tag

  1. Thanks so much for the tag. This one seems like a lot of fun and I do love the food ones, they always make me really hungry! 😀
    I completely agree with you about The Night Circus. It’s a book I love and a book I’d recommend to anyone and everyone as well. Also the same with the Divergent series, I started off liking it but by the last book I was wondering what I’d just read!
    Great answers, thanks again for the tag! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

