Bookish Tag | Goodreads Book Tag

I think every bookworm uses Goodreads to keep track of their reading habits and TBR & now there is even a fun tag about this lifesaving bookish website 📚

Goodreads

I spotted this tag on Ashley’s lovely blog Socially Awkward Bookworm and it was originally created by a BookTuber called Spiral Bookmark. Sit back (hopefully you have a cup of tea) and read about my recent reading habits 📚


 What is the last book you marked as read?

City of Bones

Yay! I’m officially part of The Shadowhunter Club after eventually reading City of Bones and I think that I’ll quickly become part of this fandom, probably because Jace is bae and I want to read more about him 😍 If you missed my review you can read my thoughts here.


 What are you currently reading?

After finishing City of Bones I haven’t picked up a new book as it is assignment week at college, so I’ve been really busy with presentations. I’m hoping to get some major reading done this weekend.


 What was the last book you marked as to read?

Lost at Sea

Lost at Sea by Bryan Lee O’Malley, the creator of Scott Pilgrim vs. The World. It is a graphic novel that features soul stealing cats, awesome right? This sounds totally weird and right up my alley.


 Do you use the star rating system?

Yes. I use the star rating system both on here and on Goodreads. I just wished Goodreads would let you score in half-star increments as well. Interested about how I rate my books, you can read my Rating Guide.


 What book do you plan on reading next?

Winner's Curse

I haven’t set my mind on anything concrete yet, but I’ve taken down The Winner’s Curse from my shelf. I’ll start it and see how it goes.


 Are you doing the 2016 reading challenge?

Yes I am, but I’m seriously regretting it right now 😂 I’m so behind at the moment its not even funny. I set my goal at 150 books for the year and I’ve just made the 50% mark with 75 books read, but according to Goodreads I’m 19 books behind schedule.


 What book do you plan on buying next?

25560251 20257177

I really want to by City of Ashes, the second book in TMI series because I really enjoyed book one. And then depending on whether I like The Raven Boys I’ll probably get the second book The Dream Thieves.


 Do you have a wishlist?

I guess my TBR on Goodreads is kinda like an unofficial wishlist, but I do have an electronic wishlist on Raru as their book prices are the best here in South Africa.


 What is your favourite quote?

Happiness


 Are you part of any Goodreads group?

I only belong to the Top Five Wednesday group on Facebook, I never post anything in it though, I mostly just check the weekly topics and that’s that.


 Who are your favourite authors?

jk-rowling_416x416

I think top two so far this year would have to be Patrick Ness & Cassandra Clare. But all time favourites include J.K. Rowling & Stephen King.


I’d like to tag the following bloggers to do this tag if they feel like it  

Heather from The Sassy Book Geek

Annie from The Misstery

Donna from Chocolate n Waffles

Jill from Rant and Rave About Books

Emma from Emma the Book Lover

michelle-2 Bookstagram  Goodreads  Twitter

 

11 thoughts on “Bookish Tag | Goodreads Book Tag

  1. Thanks for the tag! I’ll definitely do this one. 🙂 I started City of Bones ages ago and still need to finish it. I guess I better get on with it at some point. I was supposed to read The Winner’s Curse for Hype or Like Friday months ago and still haven’t gotten around to it. I’m a terrible host, I suppose. I’m sensing a pattern here. Haha! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the tag! I love this one 🙂 Gosh I do hope Goodreads enable us to use half stars soon, it is driving me crazy! 75 books read is already huge haha, I set my goal low because it’s the first year in forever that I resume reading as my full-time hobby, so choosing 30 allowed me to reach it without pressure. I got The Dream Thieves in July because I adored the first book, but I haven’t had the time to read it yet.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 😊 75 books is really good for me, I just feel a bit over ambitious at the moment. Yay, I hope I also enjoy The Raven Boys. Can’t wait to read your answers 😊

      Like

  3. I had never heard of Lost at Sea – but soul-stealing cats sound a little scary but awesome!
    AH, The Winner’s Curse! It’s one of my favourite YA series, with the second book being my favourite. The characters are awesome and the romance is SO intense. ❤ I hope you enjoy it!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

