Reliving Some of My Happiest Harry Potter Moments

Let’s be nostalgic together ⚡

Happy Harry Potter

In celebration of the release of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child as well as both Harry & J.K’s birthdays I thought I would relive some of my happiest Harry Potter Moments. Also I might have made some of my fellow booknerd extremely emotional when I relived some of my most Cry Worthy Moments – so here’s to making you feel better 🎈

*Will again contain spoilers if you haven’t read the series yet*


💜 Harry Receiving His Letter

5d4c8b30-f744-0132-450e-0a2ca390b447

Even if he didn’t manage to catch a letter when they came streaming in from literately everywhere and we had to wait for Hagrid to tell him that “Yer a Wizard Harry” – I was still super happy to know that he had gotten a letter.


💜 Meeting The Weasleys

Meeting the Weasleys on Platform 9 and 3/4 and realizing what a great family they are and instantly knowing that Harry & Ron will become best friends.


💜 When Harry Goes To Diagon Alley For The First Time

Diagon Alley

When I first read about Diagon Alley and when I first saw it in cinemas I was smiling from ear to ear. Diagon Alley was the first real interaction we have with the magical world and it is here were Harry gets his first wand and his beloved companion – Hedwig.


💜 The Burrow

I absolutely loved reading about The Burrow for the first time. It was so interesting and had so many eccentric elements, I’d love to live or at least visit there once.


💜 Harry’s First Real Christmas

Happy Christmas

When Harry gets to spend his first real Christmas with Ron and he actually receives presents including the super cool invisibility cloak.


💜 Patronus Magic

I loved, loved, loved the scene in Order of the Phoenix where Harry teaches Dumbledore’s Army how to produce a patronus and to see what form everyone’s patronus actually take. They just seem so magical.


💜 When Ron and Hermione Finally Kiss

Ron and Hermione

We all waited 6 and a half books for this, but we all knew that it would happy, and when it did we all had butterflies.


💜 A Free Elf

When Harry sneakily placed his sock in the Tom Riddles diary in order to set Dobby free.


💜 More Than One Innocent Life Can Be Spared

Buckbeak and Sirius

When Harry and Hermione manages to save both Sirius and Buckbeak by using the magical time-turner.


💜 One Last Celebration

I really loved that everyone had one last fun gathering when Fleur & Bill got married. It was truly the last time we saw everyone being happy together before the wizarding world was basically destroyed.


💜 The Ending

HP Ending

They all lived happily ever after.


What is one of your happiest Harry Potter memories? Do you have Cursed Child yet?

Michelle

📚 Bookstagram 📚 Goodreads

14 thoughts on “Reliving Some of My Happiest Harry Potter Moments

  1. Such a great post, I love it! ❤ The Patronus magic scenes and Harry's Christmas at Hogwarts are two of my favourite moments too. 🙂 There are no end of wonderful, funny, inspiring, happy moments in HP – it's so nice to be able to go back to them. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

